im new on steemit !!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone my name is dessy and i am new on steemit , i would first like to say that i am really into drawing and writing stories and giving opinions about numerous things ! i never thought i would be doing this sort of thing but here i am !
my boyfriend is actually the one who got me into this !

i am quite the horror movie fantic and i just love watching them but its not the same from when i was a kid , i remember when freddy and chucky and jason ect were all scary now horror movies are just cheap jump scares except for james wan films i like his work alot , its not like any other horror film ! but chucky is my favorite serial killer , im quite obsessed with him! alot of the horror movies iv seen got me into liquid latex and you all will see alot of my work with that

i am really in to writing , i really wanna get my story out there about everything that has happened to me , but i also like writing poems!

i am a pretty good artist but im not the greatest but im not bad
iv always seen myself being a huge famous artist like Picasso di vinci or even vincent van gogh have all inspired me to become a great artist how i feel it is you only live once so why not make yourself happy till its your time ! i have been able to sell my artwork and drawings but not often but its okay but i just love doing it ,when i draw and paint it's like i leave this world and imagine and whole new world on a canvas so its relaxing for me !

dont really know what else to say except i hope you all like what i have to say and hope you all like my post that i post !!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day!

thank you !!! ill make sure i msg you or something if i have any questions to ask !!!

Welcome to Steem @auracraft. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Welcome! I'm a writer as well. I've written a horror book before (which is actually my most successful book) but I tend to focus more on psychological dramas.

If you do want to write my best advise to you would be to write a little bit every day. Just keep pushing yourself on a daily basis even if you want to have a day off. Before you know it you'll have a first draft staring back at you.

Am following. Good luck!

i followed you !!!! whats your horror book called and what is it about ?

It's called The Butterfly Killings. It's about a person who killed someone when they were a child and has now been released from prison with a new identity. However they are struggling to maintain the lie and it documents their spiral into insanity in a 'dear diary' format.

Here's a link if you are interested :-) : https://www.amazon.com/Butterfly-Killings-Lewis-J-F-Clarke-ebook/dp/B00PKLWUSO/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1513853318&sr=8-2&keywords=the+butterfly+killings

Welcome to steemit. Hope you enjoy it here.

Welcome to steemit world. Just stay.

Welcome to the steemit. Hopefully you do very well at steemit.

welcome to steemit, post value content, upvote more, curate every now and then, and enjoy.

Welcome. Have fun!

:) hi there, dessy! I've just Followed you.
If you Follow me back, I'll be happy.
Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.71
ETH 2614.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69