You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, My Name is Jo Ann and I am a New Member of Steemit!

Wow! Now that is a powerful intro!

It's great to see users bringing family members to Steemit. This is exactly what we need for the platform...and to have great writers is a plus! Thanks for sharing this and good luck to you. I have already followed you and can't wait to see what else you have to share with us.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the kind words of encouragement. Actually, I consider myself a novice at writing. It's my son Cody who thinks I have writing background. It has been limited, but now I have the time so why not go for it/!

Well, novice or professional - it was a great post! And it's never too late to get started, so go for it! You're already making a good impression, as you can see from the comments.

(And make sure you listen to Cody more often. He clearly knows what he's talking about!)

Hahaha, get out of here @ats-david! I would never claim to know what I am talking about. I am giving a solid effort in real life curation though, so far so good! My mom is a hell of a writer though, fact.

I will agree with you about your mom's writing. Keep encouraging her!

Encouragement is 90% IRL curation. The first draft of her bio was a paragraph, I sent an email back reminding her of all the things she lived through that I was aware of. It was interesting reading about things I didnt know about in her post, being her son and all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66