From Engineer to Entrepreneur: Hi, I'm Stefan, and this is my Steemit Introduction Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi there, my name is Stefan Ciancio, and this is my official Steemit introduction post.

A little about myself, I am a first born American and grew up in the suburbs of Westchester, NY, of Greek and Italian backgrounds.

I had more of a Greek-American upbringing and I believe what I got from the mind sets of my immigrant parents was the value of hard work and not taking no for an answer.

I also think their stubborn-ness and not liking being told what to do also rubbed off, because in 2015 I quit my well paying mechanical engineering job to start my online entrepreneurial ventures.

I have basically "done it all" when it comes to earning money online. I been involved with online money making methods like ebay selling, Kindle publishing, garage sailing, email marketing, affiliate marketing, providing consulting, coaching, software as a service, e-commerce, crypto, so many more...

When I started with my online ventures I got laughed at by my coworkers and when I told people I wanted to leave my "high paying engineering job with benefits" it turned quite a few heads.

Years later it is officially the best decision I ever made.

--I earn way more than I did as a mechanical engineer
--I have a way more flexible lifestyle that lets me decide what hours I want to work
--I have been able to take more time off, and more travel time than any job could allow
--I have gone to and even spoken at worldwide marketing conventions

As far as the state of my current business and what I focus on, I am pretty much now focusing on growing my marketing SAAS (software as a service company), affiliate marketing, and blogging. I also do some crypto trading and holding for fun on the side.

I am trying to become a bigger influencer in the online marketing space to help many people reach their dreams. After all , life is too short to be miserable.

I am very much loving the concept of Steemit and will be posting often on various things to try to help you and entertain you in different things. This includes but is not limited to:

-Business advice and make money advice
-Lessons learned while building a successful online business
-How I use passive income to spend time doing what I want
-Documenting my travel trips for marketing and pleasure
-Much more

Feel free to follow me so you can keep up with all the new stuff I post. And I'm excited to be contributing some awesome stuff to the community!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to future posts.

Congratulations @atmogul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

Thank you! looking forward to it :)

Thank you! Really looking forward to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67