Hi Steemit Community, I'm Athen. It's great to be a part of this evolution in social media.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

First of all, thank you for taking the time read this post. I'm very excited to be on Steemit.

A little about me and what I'll be contributing:

I love writing and discussing philosophy. Particularly about ethics and politics. In fact, I plan on contributing quite a bit on along those lines. I'm personally a libertarian and much of my philosophy is based on individual freedom and personality responsibility, however I'm always open to new ideas.

I also trade the financial markets and cryptocurrencies. So I'll be posting quite a bit about economics. I'm a technical analyst so I might occasionally post a chart or two about possible market moves in bitcoin and other currencies.

I was so excited to post on Steemit that I created a personal blog earlier this week while I was waiting for my steemit account to get approved. I'll be uploading the posts I made over the next few days on Steemit. If you'd like to check them out my blog is http://athenchimenti.com

ice skating.jpg

Some other interests of mine:

Myers Briggs Type Index (MBTI) - I'm an INTJ for those familiar with it. If not, I highly recommend taking the test to find out your type. It's helped me tremendously on becoming more self-aware and building upon my strengths. This is probably the best free online test.. http://similarminds.com/jung.html

Astrology. Yes, astrology. It actually works. Everything in the universe is interconnected and goes through cycles. Observing where the planets are is just a universal way of showing what we are all going through at certain times. It's actually my day job. For those interested you can checkout my YouTube channel at https://www.youtube.com/masteringthezodiac

Also hiking, traveling, technology, and health come to mind, so I'll likely be contributing on those subjects as well.

It's great to finally be here. I look forward to connecting with you all.

Steemit is revolutionizing social media and I'm very happy to be a part of it.

Sort:  

Welcome !! I'm going to follow you to read more of you !!

Hello @athen. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Athen! :-D

High Paw!
IMG_7484.PNG
FullSizeRender-1.jpg

Welcome to Steemit athen

Welcome to steemit! I'm an INTP :) good to meet you and good lucky on your journey here. I wish you success. followed :)

Welcome to The Steemit!!

Welcome to Steemit! - followed.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Hey ! Welcome! Looking forward to seeing some cool posts on cryptos and travel - following

Welcome to Steem @athen I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80