Hey, hello Steemit! The Netherlands are checking in!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

If you are reading this then HELLO STEEMIANS! Thank you so much for taking a few minutes out of your day to check out my blog.

IMG_2672.JPG

I am Astrid and I am an aspiring blogger and vlogger from the Netherlands. More on the "aspiring" part later.

I live near Amsterdam where I study English and I have a passion for our planet's environmental well being. You can expect to find posts on zero waste, veganism, minimalism and ethical fashion (is it just me or do these two sound sorta contradictory?) on my page.

So, why am I calling myself an "aspiring" blogger and vlogger?
Ever since I was little, I found myself trying to create a different world to live in through writing short stories. I always kept a diary and found myself getting lost in a world that was not my own. This has now changed but I still am passionate about writing and even filming videos.

I have been struggling over the past few years to choose a platform that could do both in the most ideal scenario, but never found one that I really liked. I gave up, but the urge to write never went away. And when it comes to videos... well, we all know what is happening with YT these days. Can't wait to explore the possibilities of DTube!

So, if you made it this far: Hello and a very warm welcome to you! I am so happy to host you here and I can't wait what the future holds <3

Sort:  

Hi @astridonmars (love your username) Welcome to Steemit, you're in good hands. The vegan community here is unparalleled to anywhere else I have been on this wide web ;) Looks like you're going to fit right in! I for one am happy to have you here and hope to continue to connect with you more! It's my passion to inspire and encourage animal rights and more specifically, veganismin a loving, positive way (as you'll see) ;) Welcome aboard <3

Hi @heart-to-heart thank you so much for the warm welcome to this amazing platform <3 I checked out your profile and I will drop you a follow :)

Why you are most certainly welcome! I am happy to connect with you! Let me know if you have any questions, I'd be happy to help you in any way <3

Hi Astrid, welcome to steemit!! And thank you for leaving such a kind reply on my #introduceyourself ^^
It's always nice to meet a fellow vegan, especially on this new & exciting platform! I'm looking forward to reading your posts about zero waste, minimalism and ethical fashion - issues I find very intriguing myself.
I hope you enjoy your time here and wish you all the best 😊

welcome to steemit Astrid!:) your personality sounds very interesting, I will definitely follow you. Steemit is great I am sure you will love this platform, the people here are very supportive. When you have questions feel free to ask the community. But for now enjoy <3

Thank you for your comment AND your follow. I can't wait to see what the future holds here, but I do know that this is all very exciting for me <3

Welcome to this great community! Exitos .. I follow you ....

Astrid is the name of my Sister @xelenium.

Thank you! I will check out you + your sister's profile :)

Welcome to SteemIt!

Thank you! Your profile seems interesting so I am dropping you a follow

Welcome! I look forward to reading some of your short stories.

Welcome fellow dutchie! hope you like the platform and do well.
I live in Amsterdam and post about my travels the last four years.

Thanks! I see you like Italy; so do I! Can't wait to see more (and drool over good tips for places I'd rather be at)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @astridonmars to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Sweet introduction post, as a vegan I look forward to following your content and journey in Steemit.. can't wait to see your vlogs...

Thank you so much for your message, it’s so nice to see fellow vegans communicate with each other on this platform. Your page looks great as well!

welcome Astrid, hope you enojy this huge community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36