Introduce yourself - English version

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Life is a constant search for happiness, people say, but I prefer to be happy while I live every day.

I start writing today thanks to my friends @jaboncitorubio and @jannt who invited me to join this social adventure that is Steemit and I cant be more excited and full of expectations, Im beginning to investigate the social network and I admit that Im a little lost, I dont know how to use it, but I'm sure it´ll not take me a long time to get used to it, we're here to learn every day a little.

My name is Astrid Isla, I was born in May of 1992 in a beautiful country called Venezuela, I was lucky to be born and live a big part of my life in a very warm country, both for its weather and its people, unfortunately, it is a country that has declined incredibly for the last 20 years and we are in a crisis that we dont know when or how it´ll end. I was an exchange student in Long Island, New York in the year 2009-2010, it was an enriching experience in every way.

Primera foto.jpg

I am currently a medicine student, I started my career at 18 years old in Buenos Aires, Argentina and I only did my first year there, then I started my studies again at Universidad de Oriente in Ciudad Bolivar, Venezuela, and im studying ninth semester right now.
foto segunda.jpg

I would like to contribute to this community a little of what has been my experience both in life and academically, some preventive medicine, some stories that Id like to share, tips for living a healthier life, useful information for day to day life, and things that I like and that I think others may like.

I am an animal lover, I´ve always lived surrounded with dogs or cats, but I also love the rest of the species (except cockroaches). I believe that we all came to this world with the purpose of being happy and grow, helping others to be happy and grow by our side, I believe in the benevolence of people and that all we have to fight for is doing good to our neighbor. It is a very difficult moment for the people who live in Venezuela, but we should always try to be grateful for everything we have and give all our good will in what we do.

adelita.jpg

ellie.jpg

I hope this is the beginning of a wonderful experience at Steemit and Im grateful for this opportunity, I hope you like my posts and that I get the chance to be better in this area.

Love, Astrid.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @astridisla! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi there welcome to this wonderful community. How are you? It's nice to see that you love animals, how many dogs do you have?
You're so gorgeous and as what I can see that you are a very intelligent woman who can share a lot of great experiences to this community. =)
I am looking forward to seeing your next blog, I wish you all the best on your journey here and see you around dear. =)

heey thank you, The bull dog´s name is Adelle, she recently died, my next post is probably going to be about her, and the yorkie is Ellie

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

thank you, I hope I can get it right

Bienvenida a Steemit, también soy nuevo por acá, también estudio medicina así que quizás podamos interactuar y compartir experiencias, espero con ansias tus siguientes post.

Gracias, creo que sera pronto

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are lovely.

Hola c: te sigo, cuentame tu experiencia aquí en steemit. Soy nuevo, si gustas en seguirme, genial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95