😋 Shabooya, Sha-sha-shabooya, Roll Call!✌️

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hope this post finds you somewhere with a smile on your face! There is undoubtedly one on mine, especially after my first dip into the beautiful world here on Steemit!

A few days ago I told my good friend, @Riggsyfort, that some of my 2018 intentions include: practicing generosity, making new and awesome social connections, writing again, and sharing my photography with others. His immediate and enthusiastic response was, "Check out Steemit!" I could feel the electricity in his voice seep into my ears as he spelled it out, "It's like 'seen it,' but with an 'm.' That's 'S,' 'T,' 'double E,' 'MIT.'" 

And, well, here I am. 

When it comes to my creative expression, I've certainly struggled with your run of the mill bouts of self-doubt, imposter syndrome, and overthinking. Steemit seems like a place where I can embrace my inner honey badger while also being inspired by other creators out there, like YOU!  So, before I go any further, I just wanted to say THANKS for reading this far, I look forward to getting to know ya'll :D  

I thought I'd close this introduction Pecha Kucha style with 3 quotes/mantras I love, 3 random facts about me, 3 current interests, 3 hopes I have for my time with Steemit, and 3 random things on the Internet that make me smile...every time. Hopefully they uplift your mouth corners too. I've designed some simple graphics and dropped in photos to serve as visual aids. Enjoy! 

3 Quotes/Mantras I Love 

3 Random Facts About Me

1. I moved to Flagstaff, AZ from Los Angeles, CA for love. After being in a long distance relationship with my, then boyfriend, now husband for roughly 8 years I finally pulled the trigger. It only took me getting hit by a car while walking through a crosswalk and an existential crisis to expedite the process. Perhaps I'll elaborate in another post if anyone is interested. 

My hubbs and I catching the sunrise in Sedona on New Year's morning. 


2. I was a weather reporter...in Korea. In case you were wondering, South, not North ;) A curiosity about my heritage and a bite by the travel bug took me off to Seoul after I graduated from college. Initially, I taught English before serendipitously getting swept into the world of broadcasting. 

Never in a million years did I think I'd be a weather woman - this is me reporting live on Arirang TV  🤓.


3. I've been to 47 states. This happened mostly during my time road tripping throughout the US with Roadtrip Nation. Alaska and the Dakotas are the only three left! During this season of life, my love for our country (the people, the sights, the tastes); for long car rides with good people; and for the string cheese, beef jerky, and goldfish snack combo definitely increased!

This RV was home for two separate cross-country road trips. Not long after this shot was taken, our RV's engine caught on fire, experienced a quick burn to the ground, and we lost everything. Again, another story for another post! 

3 Current Interests

  1. Rock Climbing (mostly sport but slowly building up confidence around trad)
  2. Learning Levantine Arabic (Marhaba!)
  3. Experimenting with astrophotography (and all photography) on my Sony Alpha 7

3 Hopes I Have for My Time with Steemit

  1. Connect and exchange with awesome humans
  2. Get creatively and intellectually inspired 
  3. Create and share with others 

3 Random Things on the Internet that Make Me Smile...Every Time

  1. Meow
  2. Sax
  3. Helpers

That's all for now. Peace out my fellow earthlings!

❤️ , hj

Sort:  

Very interesting, thanks for sharing

Nice to meet you. I want to be a friend with you. I followed you. Follow me please. Have a good time.

Hello @scottbrian ! 방가 방가 ^^
나는 한국어를 잘 못하지만 어쩌면 연습 할 수 있습니다.

Congratulations @asouthwestlife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @asouthwestlife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43