[Introduceyourself] (ENG) Greetings, Steemians, I come in peace!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

enter image description here

I am Aslal, a human being living somewhere on a blue ball lost in space near a sun and a moon, located somewhere in a galaxy called the Milky Way, swirling somewhere in the Cosmos.

Well, that’s a great common point to start with, right?

If you come from anywhere else, please, contact me ASAP.

I landed on Steemit almost two weeks ago ; I started writing articles in French, which is my native language, but as I speak English (I’m not fluent at all but, ya know, I’m trying my best), I thought I would also write in that language and share with even more people around the globe.

I’m interested in lots of things, such as cinema, music, TV series, books, arts in general (from academic, to contemporary art and everything around and between). I love to create and see others create. It is something I enjoy among everything else.

I am doing crochet! You know, that thing you thought were only used by old ladies, well, you’d be surprised that it becomes a trend again. You’d be amazed by what you can do with this skill. Hmm hmm!

I’m also interested in embroidery, but I only get started, it’s pretty messy but I’m trying to dive into this technic because it opens my creativity a little bit more. I used that for the picture above. I have some more work to do to really master this but I guess I’ll get there eventually.

I also draw, paint, and used to create with other medias, and I will come back to them, that’s for sure.

I’m planning to study in a super-cool art school in Iceland next year! I already applied actually, but I’ll write about it later.

For now, the big big big plan is to help @quelquun create his micro-farm, which is an amazing project I believe in! You should check out his blog to see how it goes, there’s lots of cute vegetables waiting for you to watch them grow.

What can you expect from my blog?

I’m gonna write pretty much about my interests, including some personal experiences I’d like to share with you, because, why not? Maybe we can realize that we have a lot more in common than just living on the same planet!

What do I want to achieve here on Steemit?

I want to take part of this beautiful community, make it grow, try my best to create quality content, and become a curator, because I truly believe in the potential of this platform, but also in yours.

Let’s make this place a model for the future, all together!

Thank you for reading, I hope to hear from you soon.

To you,

Aslal |-/\

Sort:  

Hello, Aslal, and Welcome to Steemit.

First off, as an English teacher and writer, I must compliment you on your written English. It's superb, so rest assured that any posts you make in English will be accepted and read by the community.

As for crochet and embroidery, I know a few men who have done them as a hobby. I'd say they are independent minded and not subject to unreasonable preconceptions.

And you as an artist must bring a special flair to those traditional crafts. I'd be great to see a nice, meaty blog with plenty of info and photos and images about your works of art in crochet and embroidery.

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Hello @majes.tytyty
Thank you, I am very flattered to have an English teacher complimenting me on my writing, it means a lot.

You are right, crochet and embroidery can also be men’s work! I’m not the kind of person comforming in gender roles, and I’m determined to show people that anyone can do crochet or anything else that they want without gender labels :)

I’m thinking about making some articles about what I do, I’ll have to create some interesting things first haha

Thank you for these wise advices ; I really want to use the platform with seriousness ; I mean by that trying my best to share good content, to put efforts in what I share and try to add value to the community.

Thank you again for this kind comment, it really goes to my heart.

Aslal |-/\

You're welcome. I too try to post quality content, and I look for newbies who have that potential. Your post indicated that you have it, and your reply reinforced it.


One more point. Submitting photos in the various photo contests is a great way to earn a bit of Steem and to attract followers. Here are links to 2 contests.

@photocontests, organized by @juliank
#tepchallenge, organized by @theexplorer

Wow! thats really nice to read about you Aslal. I am also new and living in the same planet you have landed.

Will looking forward to learn more from your posts that how to make place model for future?
And your English is quite good.

Thank you so much @sherbanu! And welcome to you too! We're a bunch of newbies these days, we have to stick together :)

I think the concept of the platform can really teach us a lot about the future world we could build, a place where we can experiment new ways to create, generate content and money, and share, all together.

I'm going to visit your blog and say hi!

Thank you!

To you,

Aslal |-/\

Yes you are right, as reading and posting things makes more creative, and as it adds to our wallet we eagerly do this.

Welcome to steemit, aslal! Nice to meet you! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

I like how you say we all come from the same planet lost in space near the sun and moon xD That sums up where we all live perfectly! Hope we can talk more soon! Feel free to check out my blog posts too incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

Hey @denoxblogger, thank you so much!

Haha, well, aren't we all lost in the infinite void? But are we really lost? Aren't we just at the right place? Hmm, that's something we can reflect about ^^ it's nice to count you as a neighbor anyway!

I'm definitely going to check your blog! And join your Discord ; I have an account (all fresh), but I'm only on the French side of the force for now, but it's time to land on different spaces, thanks for the invitation!

To you,

Aslal |-/\

No problem and glad to have you on my discord! We can all work together there to make Steemit a very wonderful experience for us all :)

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Yaaay thank you @lopezdacruz!

hello @aslal welcome to the community, excellent presentation congratulations, in this platform we are to learn and support each other, as part of my support I have voted and followed. I invite you to visit my profile so that you can support me and follow me. this is also about making friends all over the world. Greetings from Venezuela !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97