You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Important Things For Noobs On Steemit (That most likely nobody tells you about)

Well, as promised, I just came to read your post.

In fact, I say I found a couple good tips to work here. I certainly see I have 170 followers, and I'm sure 99.99% of them are just spam accounts (if not 100% :s), so now taking Method 1 to check how it works :)
Thank you!

Sort:  

Hi, thanks for your responses and actually taking the time to read the post, lol. When it comes to those annoying spam accounts I started to mute them. Not that there will be any of their garbage posts on your timeline, since you don't follow them back, but at least this way you can easily identify them when you look at your followers list. Now you can easier see how many true followers you have. It's a pain in the ass, I know, but that spam storm hits only new accounts, it quickly tapers off.
That's just human nature unfortunately, as soon as money is involved all the scam artists and parasites try to hop a ride, but I think on Syeemit the good still outweighs the bad. So, good luck my friend, hope you will be doing well here. Peace and light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56662.37
ETH 2982.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15