Hello! Introducing myself to Steemit

Well, good afternoon for you all! I know this could sound a bit weird, but as I was looking on tags for my first post, I saw this one so... why not?

For you all, my name is Pedro Alemán. Introducing myself as a 20 years old student of Maintenance Engineering in the Simón Bolívar University in Caracas, Venezuela (currently on my 9th Semester so yay, almost done!)

I'm a proud member since 2016 of AIESEC in Venezuela. Also, since that same year looking new ways on internet to make money to give my family a support to live. We are 5 on my home, and my mother and father earn just minimum wage each one (and... Venezuela.), so I'm always looking for reliable and real ways of doing money.

I learned over this two years about a lot options. PTCs, Faucets, Mining Software, Investment, Micro-Jobs, Airdrops... And that's why I'm here.

I hope to give to this community what I got to learn over this two years. Don't expect from me a daily post about that new miracle way of earn 200 dollars in an hour, but from my own experience, give a couple tips for those people out there to make slow but real money.

Right now, doing money ocassionally selling Amazon Gift Cards on eBay (a risky way, let me tell you), working on Spare5, making my hourly click on FreeBitco.in and FreeDoge.co.in, and with NeoBux.

So... Let's talk! What do you think Steemit needs from me? ;)

(Oh, friendly advertisement: I'm also a fantasy writer, and looking for a couple critics from people willing to be constructive. So if you're into the thing, let me know.)

Sort:  

Hello askenlurom! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Wow! I read it and there are a couple tricky things to learn. Thanks for pointing them!

Hello welcome to steemit
in short you can visit the site busy it's a platform related to steemit ca can help you write your post more easily https://busy.org/@cris02
if you have questions do not hesitate to ask me and you can find answers in https://steemit.com/faq.html

Ok, don't worry. I'll write you if needing help, and thank you for your tips :)

Hey Pedro,

mucho welcome to Steemit. This place can be a bit overwhelming for new users, so to make it easier to find some important features I'm leaving you a link to a recent post that talks about blog safety and some other helpful things.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mushroomdreams/3-important-things-for-noobs-on-steemit-that-most-likely-nobody-tells-you-about
Hope you'll like it here, have fun!

Hello! Sorry, I just read you a couple hours after your comment. My fault.

In fact, can you believe I looked for a post like yours? I got a bit overwhelm being honest with all the things you need to know to move smoothly on Steemit.

I'll take a look on it tomorrow (23:00 and Summer Class tomorrow 7:00 so... :/), but a huge thank you for dropping that post here :)

(Oh, and nice wink with that spanish word hahaha)

Welcome to steemit! I think since you're from Venezuela you're gonna have a pretty big community, a lot of people here are from your country (:

Hey, thank you! I'll be looking for those people.

Welcome to Steemit, @askenlurom. Best of luck on the platform. There are many groups on here catering to writers. I hope you will be able to contribute to them.

Thank you. I'll look into that :)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Good Afternoon!
Nice post!
Welcome here Dear!
Friend!

Sorry for getting you hours later... I was really busy.

Thanks for greetings! :)

honor for me! thanks

Hey @askenlurom! You are welcome to steemit family!!

Congratulations @askenlurom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39