Hi steemit! From Cape Town, South Africa.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit! :)

My name is Aislin (Ash-Lin) , I'm 18 years old and I am a vegetarian hoping to one day transition into veganism. I live in possibly the most beautiful place in the world,
Cape Town!

CT

Surrounded by mountains and covered in millions of different types of fynbos, a vibrant and unique ecosystem typified by plants such as the famous protea:
Protea

This is me on table mountain a while back.
memountain

I have grown up in Africa, from being born in Zambia to living in Botswana and South Africa. I have also lived in Australia when I was tiny and lived in England from the countryside of Cornwall to Bath and then London!

I am an aspiring musician who plays guitar and sings. I taught myself how to play guitar off the internet and I would love to do something in music for the rest of my life. I am yet to grow the balls to do gigs and really get out there, but for now I am content with little songs in my bedroom and the occasional jam sesh with friends.

My steemit will probably be used for general complaints on social issues and the disaster that is becoming the world. But I would also love to share the positivity in the world, things that shouldn't go unnoticed.
There's a lot to be said about how transgender kids are being kicked out of their own homes, how women can't walk down the street without a man thinking he has the right to comment, how black people are being oppressed still and it 2016! But there are still beautiful things to share to users on this website which I would like to also concentrate on.

Im not too sure on the usual, more common posts that you find here on steemit but I am hoping someone somehwere will have an interest in what I have to say and what I post.
I guess i'll sign off now!

Adios :)

Sort:  

Ah another fellow saffer :D

Welcome and hello.

Nice welcome to Steemit!

What kind of music do you do?

eh, nothing special! Ill learn a song I really like from the radio but mostly kind of Indie stuff I guess.

Welcome! check this out dont make my mistake:) https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcaneinfo/the-steemit-truth-part-3-wtf-going-on Happy Steeming!

Cape Town is definitely one of the most beautiful cities in the world :) Welcome and thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47