Power of the Written Word is Good for the Soul- Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Power of the Written Word is good for the Soul



To write means more than putting pretty words on a page; the act of writing is to share a part of your soul with the world!


20170713_204200.jpg



Introduce yourself on Steemit! I could be generic and give you a list a mile long of who I am, what I like, and what it is that I do. But, let us face reality everyone does that. I would much rather, discuss how the power of the written word surpasses the eyes and can penatrate deep within your soul awakening a primal being long forgotten.


There is no Greater Agnoy than bearing an UNTOLD STORY inside you!!!!


When we read something, whether that be on social media or in our nook library, we have three responses. One, we connect deeply with the words on the page, feeling as if the contents were written solely for our eyes and our eyes alone. Two, we want to educate ourselves on a new topic or different technique that might just help us better live our lives. Three, we read to pass the time because we find ourselves bogged down with too much on our minds and not enough connecting with the real world thus, we isolate ourselves into a dark corner and read for hours on end.


The ability of writers to imagine what is not the self, to familarize the strange and mystify the familiar, is the test of their power!!!


The one thing people never expect is to connect deeply to the written word. That response surprises and shocks us to the core. Why? Is it because years of evolution teaches us we can only connect to the person but, not their written word? Perhaps! But, let us consider another option. The written word touches deep within us to our soul, it awakens a primal being that frightens us. We never knew this other part of ourselves was hidden within us. Now, awaken we want to nourish it, learn about it, and explore its possibilities. I wonder, where will the written word take us tomorrow????


As you can see, I'm not just an average person, I never strive for generic, and to hell with normal. If there is not some spice in your life then, why are there so many spices and herbs in the kitchen??? I suppose the one thing you should take away is this... I'm a writer and a marketing geek. Either one, will keep me busy for hours and engulfed in my own thoughts for days.

Sort:  

I am excited to read your future posts. Good luck and welcome!

Thank you @sepracore I look forward to seeing everyone's posts.

This comment has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 8.33 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @sepracore. Vote for Aggroed!

Welcome to Steem @ashleyonline I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Aww! Thanks so much @bottymcbotface so happy to finally be here.

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hi Ashleyonline I hope you have fun at this place. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) Cheers @chrisx

Hey #chrisx its steemiwoman here lol. Look forward to following you. This place is so great already. I love all these welcoming new friends. :D

Welcome to the community!

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

Right on. Thanks @rightwithin you rock!

Don't like generic either. It's boring. Welcome! You have a new follower, by the way :)

I know @flexifriday generic makes me think the person cannot come up with something original or really does not want to put the time into what they are posting. After all it should be original content not some half done job. Thanks. Following you back!

Hello @ashleyonline. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank you @davidzack I am so happy to be here.

Nice to meet you @Ashleyonline ! Welcome to the steemit community from @bwin !

Thank you @bwin it is great to meet you as well. I look forward to connecting more with everyone.

welcome here @Ashleyonline!! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me.

@mekong thank you! I like to stay unique and positive. After all, everyone should be happy. Yes, sure. No problem! I'll follow back.

hello~ ashleyonline, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Thank you @leesujae17 love to connect. Feel free to follow and chat any time. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58