Hi I'm new (: (There's a BTS fanart of Kim Taehyung in this post if you're interested ;p)

Hello there!

My name is Marianne, I'm 16 and I live in Montreal. I grew up in a smaller town near Ottawa and all I have to say is that I'm very glad to be in a big city now ;)

My first language is French. My parents are bilingual and the Internet exists so now I speak English but y'know, not as well as I do french ;p

My mom and my brother got Steemit accounts around a month ago and I was just too lazy to follow, but now here I am :D I got approved in less than a day though, which surprised me since it took them both around a week. I guess I'm just lucky :p I ended up making an account mainly because I wanted another platform on which I could expose my art. I like painting a lot, especially with acrylics, but I work with pencils, markers, watercolors and colored pencils as well. I also go digital sometimes, but not as often because I feel like I'm not as good on there x) I mainly do portraits or landscapes, and by portraits I mean a mix between random girls I invent or Bts fanarts. Definitely stay tuned for more art from me since this is not the last piece you'll see ;) You can also follow me @artsdfhellow on instagram as I will post everything there as well :) (Here is a pencil drawing of Taehyung I did a while ago... He's the one I draw the best, all others I have a super hard time getting their proportions right :O)

[Yup, I'm an Army, fight me xD

I guess it's quite an important part of me?? Armys took over the Internet recently, and I've been one for about a year and a half now. (For those who don't know, Bts is a korean boyband and "Army" is the name of the fandom.) I know bts is also a currency, I won't make drawings of virtual money I promise ;p]

I'd describe my art style as realistic?? I try to make it as accurate as I can but I still have a lot of improvement to make :p I've been drawing for about 3-4 years now, which isn't that long so I'm hoping to get better with practice, which I probably will considering the fact that when I started drawing I was absolutely HORRIBLE x).

On another note, I also like to take pictures so I figured I would put them out here too :) Here are some random but pretty flowers, for your enjoyment:

But most of all I kind of always wanted a blog to write about whatever goes through my mind, and I thought Steemit would be a good place to try it out!

That's it for my introduction, thanks for sticking around and reading it all :PP

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Have a nice day.

It's nice to meet you @asdfhellow! Welcome to Steemit, hope you enjoy it here!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you

Welcome! I know I commented on your other one but this one is great. I didn't know you were a fellow Canadian. I grew up and spent most of my life in Ontario. Anyways, Welcome!

Haha go canada :p I've always lived in Quebec but I love Ontario 😊😊

Welcome 👍

Good start on esteem 😉

Welcome to steemit, fellow K-popper, Army, Blink! 😊

Thank you so much 😊😊😊

Nice Personality
Welcome to Steemit Family
I wish You enjoy in this Community
Thanks For Join

Thank you haha 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45