introducing myself to the community

Hi there people. I am not a professional writer but I am trying and learning to express my thoughts in a cohesive manner. So here I go..

My name is Arun Subramanian. I am a grad student pursuing a degree in engineering and computer science. I am currently enrolled at the Arizona State University where I work as a Student Tutor for undergraduate students. The main reason for me joining Steemit was getting good honest feedback on my writing skills and using that feedback to develop myself. My hobbies include music and sports. I love watching sitcoms and my favorite show has to be F.R.I.E.N.D.S. I love to travel around and explore new places on road. I love meeting new people and making new friends.

I am planning on making a series of posts on how life is for an international student pursuing a master's degree here in the US. Hopefully you all find it useful and entertaining.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! I too am using this platform to polish my writing skills. Keep grinding away!

Welcome to Steemit, @arunsubramanian!

It's great to hear about your life and what you want to share on the platform! I'm sure your posts about life as an international student in the US will be fascinating!

I always give the same advice to all new Steemians, so I'll leave these tips here for you in hopes that they will help you along the way.

  • Familiarize yourself with the way the platform works by browsing the FAQs.

  • Check out the Steemit Etiquette Guide for tips on how to interact with others in the community and how to introduce yourself to everyone.

  • If you'd like some advice on how to make your posts great, take a look at this guide I posted about polishing your posts.

  • Finally, when it comes to commenting, check out this guide that will get you on the road to becoming a comment expert!

I'll be following along to take a look at your future posts, but if you're interested in plugging into a community that focuses on supporting its members and curating great content, look no further than The Unmentionables. Come check us out!

The rest is up to you, so best wishes and happy Steeming!

Of course if you have any questions, I'd be happy to answer them!

Congratulations @arunsubramanian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! That's actually a really interesting series that you will be writing. I look forward to it and hearing about your experience abroad here.

Thank You so much.

Welcome!

Welcome to steemit arunsubramanian! I hope you find a home in our community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20