All I've been - Part I

Hey Steemit!

Who am I?

It is a very complex question. Obviously I won't be able to express in a few lines, but I'm trying to reveal to you part of me, good and evil pieces. I'm Arun Chaubey a Mechanical Engineer, Image Consultant, Entrepreneur & internet junkie from India.

While writing this down
I spent hours and hours staring at the screen, searching the deepest corners of my mind: who have I been, what have I seen, what did I learn? I thought about all the nights I've spent outside, all the times I laid down to cry and how I took a deep breath every morning and decided to simply go on.
Oh if I could find words to justify those feelings I've carried. I could write the thickest of books with explosions of emotions from a young boy's lost heart. I could make you see, make you hear, make you feel, at least a tiny fragment of what's out there. And there as Joseph Campbell said "It is by going down into the abyss that we recover the treasures of life. Where you stumble, there lies your treasure. ”
And i found my treasure.

arun_chaubey~1457446987~1201474870967990872_1087936725.jpg

I grew up like every other teenager of the 90’s in Mumbai. The weekend consisted of me taking out my cycle in the morning and riding around the streets of Mumbai. There were hardly any cars, less pollution and definitely, less people. I use to drive from Juhu to Yari road (20min) and back just for kicks. I was a boy lost on the streets, exploring new areas and dangers. My weekend also consisted of a fair amount of studying. We played cricket anywhere and everywhere. In the passage of my house, in my compound, on the streets, on the nearby field, on my terrace, cricket could be played absolutely anywhere. I suspect that every kid at one point in their life wants to do two things: either become a cricketer or an actor, no wait, a superstar!

arun_chaubey~1457351881~1200677063076019199_1087936725.jpg

We hold those dreams dearly when we’re young, until our parents tell us we can’t do either. That we have to submerge ourselves in books of history, geography, mathematics, science and literature. We peek through the window to see the other kids playing outside and wish we could too, but alas that is not life. Life is passing exams. I remember playing a lot of hide and seek with my friends. In dark rooms, around the buildings. It taught me about life, not to hide but to seek, to find, to be the master who could roam around in open spaces and not hide under desks, beds, behind bushes to get caught. We can only hide for so long, sooner or later – we have to be seen!

To be continued...

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Enjoy it.

amazing photography wellcome to our community

Thanks @rizwankhan for such a great gesture from you feeling lucky to be part of this community... Hope you would guide me...

Hey bro, thank you for sharing your inner feelings with us and inviting us into your life. I really enjoy your style of writing, and look forward to part two!

Thanks bro @medicinewheel it was great to hear that you enjoyed reading my blog.... Wish I could continue doing this good work... Cheers :)

Hello welcome to steemit bro! Im looking for part2 soon

@j-sone

Thanks a lot @j-sone to welcome me to this community will surely try to help the community in whatever ways possible!!

Welcome to the community! Very well written :)

never stop to live a happy childhood.. it's possible whether how old are you, how sick or dissillusioned you are currently.. it all starts with our mindset. Welcome!

Thanks a lot @onetin84 for such a warm gesture my brother told that you will surely help me in whatever ways you can and he was right.... Thanks your comment means a lot :)

Congratulations @arunchaubey21! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63