Introducing myself to the steemit community

Hi to all fellow Steemers.

My name is Drew and I am from Sheffield England. I have read a lot of introduce myself posts over the last few days while I've been waiting to be verified and I think I am ready to tell you about myself.
biking.jpg

I am a father of 3 kids I have 2 girls who are 10 and 4 years old and our newest addition to the family is our lovely little boy whos 17 weeks old. He was a surprise to us as we only found out at 30 weeks that my wife was pregnant, we were both happy at the time that we were sat down when the doctor told us.

I don't work and this is not because I don't want to but in 2014 I had a breakdown that saw me in the hospital as I could not look after my self. it was a scary time in my family's life as no one knew if they were going to see me from each day to the next. I am getting better now but its been a long long recovery.

As I have a lot of time I am really involved in my children's lives. I bath dress and feed them I help them do home work, I even go on school trips. in the evening I have been known to be on my hands and knees playing with dolls, for some reason I am always the baby.

I am a trained chef and my claim to fame was meeting Paul ranking when I was at college, with my passion for food and what I learned I worked my way up to be the kitchen manager at a restaurant near where I live (until falling poorly).

chef.jpg
I breed tropical fish, I have 4 tropical fish tanks in my kitchen I keep guppies, Molly's shrimp snails and my best mate who is a flower-horn (picture) his name is Tommy.
tommy.jpg

I love to draw which is why I am on steemit, I would like to show off my drawings comics and pictures on steemit and as I have never done anything like this so I am a little nervous.

I am looking forward to reading commenting and liking your posts.

thanks for reading

Drew

Sort:  

Hello @artonmysleeve ! I'm glad to welcome you on SteemIt!
I follow to you and UpVote to you!
I wish you happiness!

Welcome to the Community !! Wish you much luck! Cheers!

Thank you. any words of wisdom?

welcome here Artonmysleeve:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

i am still getting used to understanding how steemit works, but i think i have followed you back.

Hello @artonmysleeve and welcome in this wonderful world of steemit. You will soon be addictive like us to this network.

If you need help, or if you have question, don't hesitate and contact me.

I followed, so be free to follow me back, I am trying a new concept with a friend, a duo-post every monday, we already did two and It's quite funny to do ^^.

before joining steemit I spent a lot of time reading through posts, I think I was already addicted to the site before my acceptance email came through. I have followed you back I think. cheers for offering advice I really appreciate that you would offer to help me out. I may have a few questions while on here.

WELCOME, cool bike

can i get a follow

i have followed :)

Welcome to Steemit . I'm sure you and yours will find it all what you need it to be .

Welcome to steemit. Followed n upvoted

Welcome Drew. Don't be nervous. Steemit is a laid back place to hang out.

thank you cold steem, after been here for a day i have found that everyone seems nice. i am loving this place.

Welcome to Steemit!

thank you, everyone, for your kind words and welcomes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65531.60
ETH 2644.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81