Who am I? An Introductory to Steemit Community. A proud filipino steemian!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

GOOD DAY TO ALL STEEMIANS :)

Motto: "If you don’t take risk, you can't create future"Monkey D Luffy :)

As you can read my favorite motto is from a fictional character from one-piece anime which is Monkey D. Luffy the protagonist of the said anime. :)

Though it came from a fictional character but I learned a lot from him. I learned that you should not abandon your nakama (friends), whatever you choose to do, just start doing it and If you die trying then at least you've tried. I know you can relate to it right guys? Especially anime lovers out there. :)

Anyways, this blog is not about anime or Luffy it’s about me hehehe :)
Now let’s talk more about me.

Who am I?

To start with, my steemit name is @Artjan. This name was came from my real name which is "Artelie John Ylanan". It’s kind of unique first name right? hehehe. It’s actually the combination of my father's and mother's name. My father’s name is Artemio (Arte) and my mother is Rosalie (lie) so they came up with the name "Arte+lie" they added a second name which is "John" came from the name St. John the Baptist. Since I’m from a catholic country, which is Philippines that mostly our name usually came from a Santo or Saint or in a bible such as Israel, Maria, Paul, Niño and John.

Look! It's me! hehehe

I am 26 years of age. A proud Filipino citizen from Pajac, Lapu lapu city, Cebu, Philippines. I live with my family and I am the 4th son of my parents. We are seven in the family including my 4 sisters, mother and step father. We live in a simple life that can eat three meals a day. Though we argue sometimes but we treasure each other and I'm happy and contented about it.

MY FAMILY

MY MOTHER'S BIRTHDAY WITH A COLOR ORANGE SHIRT

My mother is now 64 years old

WHO AM I AS A FRIEND?

I am known as quiet person at first but once I get comfortable with you I start too just be myself. I am a very happy person, jolly and willing to listen to my friends problem and give advice's to them as well that's what a true friend is.

MY HOBBIES AND INTEREST

I like listening to Filipino rap music, playing mobile games. I love singing while playing guitar though I'm not a good singer and a good guitarist but I really like it and it’s my way to relieve stress.

Here's a guitar video cover with me and my friend

Magbalik by Callalily (Guitar Intro only) :)

I ALSO LIKE TO LEARN ABOUT VIDEO EDITING

Here's a clip of me doing fire effects

I am also working as an IT technician at the University of Cebu Lapu lapu & Mandaue Campus, As IT technician we are responsible of doing technical stuff about repairing computers & printers, maintaining computer laboratories and servers, troubleshoot network problems, internet access and other computer hardware and software application in the entire campus and I enjoy doing all of that.

I'm actually planning to post a blog of tutorial of troubleshooting computers, laptop since that’s my expertise, hopefully in the near future.

Here's a video clip of me disassembling a laptop "14 AM070TU" take a look.

Who Introduced steemit to me?

First, I would like to give thanks @rejzon, @rfece143 and @steemph.cebu for introducing me in this great blogsite where you can express your feelings, thoughts/ideas and make friends to other steemians. They did not just introduced Steemit to me but also they willingly give and share their ideas and things that I need know about steemit. Thanks for the tips, informations, guidance, encouragement and for helping me to be successful Steemian now and in the near future.

At first, I am hesitant to join or really not planning to join into blogging since I am more like a private person in fact I dont usually share and post my private life in any social medias such as facebook, Twitter, Instagram. Because I dont need to impress other people for what I do, for who I am, and I dont want to be judged by them as well. But after hearing all the positive and negative feedbacks, I became more curious and more interested about this blogging site called Steemit., and so I decided to join. What I like about Steemit is that it helps you to become a better person and if lucky enough to have a better life in the near future. Its like a community which will help me enhance my knowledge, abilities and skills and will open a lot of opportunities for every person that part of this community. To my friends who introduced me into Steemit and to the Steemit community please accept my gratitude, I'm honored to be part in this growing community. :)

Future Plans as a member of this community

-Never stop steeming (hehe)
-Blog about Computer troubleshooting or tutorials
-Promote steemit through facebook by sharing Steemit to my fb friends.
-Help others in building a better community here in the philippines through steemit
@steemph.cebu

TRULY YOURS

FOLLOW, UPVOTE, RESTEEM FROM @artjan

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @artjan. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Thanks man. Cheers :)

Thank you sir.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70