You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THIS IS ME - HELLO STEEMIT :) :)

HaHa me too, gonna be a spaced-out old timer. I'm not sure I'd be brave enough for stand-up, it must be good when you get everyone laughing though? Have you wrote out a routine?
That sounds a good approach to write about what you are experienced in and then it will come more naturally and should be very useful for someone to read. My mum work within the SS, but isn't a social worker. She does visits before the ss go in and she doesn't want to believe what I tell her. When it is an account from someone who actually went through it, it becomes undeniable and then my mum will be wiser for it. You have made the world a better place just through writing an article :) Very brave of you all to share your experiences.
Yes I will send you a link. You should come listen to the mspwaves broadcast. I was up all night talking and listening to the people on the show. Great way to get to know some good people.
discord - family protection
discord - mspwaves
There are loads more discord groups for every genre, but I like the msp one a lot. They made me feel very welcome last night.
Just remember to read the pinned posts at the top of the page. Oh, and the app is a lot better than the browser version.
See you around :)

Sort:  

Cool thanks for the heads up @article61 I will check them out. I haven't got a routine yet but I do have pages and pages of observations which I will turn into a routine. I have been spending time on @dlive as I'm a bit of a game nut, I'm thinking of doing something on that platform. Your mum will only see what she wants to see, along with the rest of society in her age group, she grew up in an age where you didn't question anything, even if there was evidence to prove otherwise, today, we are taught to question everything, which I always do, it's a tough world we live in, dog eat dog for sure!! (didn't mean to disrespect your mum, sorry) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55