Hello, Steemit!

construction_photo_1192018.jpg

Thank you!

I want to start by thanking the developers for creating an amazing content sharing platform. The UI looks great and the website loads pretty fast!

Why Steemit?

As a hobbyist photographer, it is very important for me to get maximum feedback from my audience. Because Instagram provides a very large audience it is pretty easy to get likes and exposure but... nearly impossible to get feedback. There is some sort of a wall between the photographer and the viewer. Also, the lifespan of an Instagram post is 48 hours and an average user probably spends about 1-2 seconds to view the post. I believe that Steemit solves this problem by rewarding users for replying to posts.

Photography Series

I want to showcase my content on this platform on a weekly basis. I love to take minimalist photos of architecture. Also, I enjoy taking monotone photos.

I decided to publish the first photos before the introduction post so that you can see what to expect.

Photography Series #1: Birds https://steemit.com/photography/@arthusmith/photography-series-1-birds-or-arthusmith

What I like

  • Brutalist architecture
  • Animals
  • Alternative rock
  • Pixel art
  • Maths and Physics

What I don't like

  • Waking up early
  • Windows updates

Thanks for reading till the end!

All images and text published in this post are my original work.

Sort:  

Hate waking up early also 😭😂

Welcome to Steemit @arthusmith. Another photographer 🙌🏻 By the way, there are amazing photography contests by @juliank and #dailyfoodphotography by @howtostartablog. I’m not sure if you’ve heard about it.

See you around. Steem on 🤗💚

Hi! Thanks a lot! I like your photos! I will for sure check out the contests you mentioned!
Kindest regards,
Arthur

This post has received a 0.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @powerpaul.

What a pity, that @originalworks is in maintenance mode. Check out this, if you like. You can get small upvots for good, original content. But how i said: at the moment it's maintenance mode...

A warm welcome to you!

I look forward for your pictures!

(And sure, as a programmer i don't like the early morning, too! Anybody else? But i love mondays!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62