Hello Steemit Community

20271985_10210082563676744_235445477_n.jpg

Hello, Steemit family,

I'm Maria, 19, coming from Georgia, currently living in Paris and studying in Sorbonne University. I finished my college in the UK, did my A levels there and before that also got lucky enough to live in the US. Living in multiple countries has allowed me to gain experiences that are uncommon and is not something you read on your usual guide book. Paris, where I currently live for example, is not something I imagined from Hamingway's " A moveable feast ", or Zola's and Baudlaire's descriptions, there's lot more to it, that people don't notice or admit under the mesmerization of Mona Lisa's mysterious smile. I will bring with me a vast range of cultural experience as I have grown up in several countries; in addition to my native language of Georgian, my interest in foreign literature has led me to study and develop an advanced fluency in 4 languages including French, English and Russian as well as intermediate level in Spanish. By living in a Post-Soviet Country situated at the crossroad where Europe meets Asia, I have spent a large portion of my life in the arena of conflicting interests, that inspired me to do Art, since I was a kid. All these experiences, gave me a sense of alternative culture, and stimulated my interest in Art. This is the reason why I decided to become an Art Historian. It takes an inquisitive person to notice the methods and meanings, the intentions of the artists, and the thousands of years of rich and vibrant history behind artworks. I am one of those people and that is why I decided to specialize in art history in my university degree and my career beyond. Apart from this, i'm also very keen on makeup and skincare, this interest led me to create a group on facebook about 3 months ago, for Georgian girls, who share the same passion with me, now it has more than 2000 members! I often write reviews and do makeup tutorials for them. I'm sure i could bring all my interests, experiences and knowledge to steemit community one way or another and am very excited for this journey.

Instagram: Schivarlanoia
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mariam.kvashilava1

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit !
You got an upvote by @cryptokraze to start here.

Good Luck

welcome to steemit @artbaseline
I hope your enjoy in the community.

join and upvote my new content me if you want the tip...

@klen.civil

Welcome to Seemit! Good luck with your new group! I just followed you! Looking forward to seeing more!

welcome to steemit enjoy your stay goodluck

Welcome, Maria. You are amazing. I'm Doctor Oatmeal.

Hi !! Nice to meet you :-)

Hey there @artbaseline! Welcome to the platform :]

G'day @artbaseline! Welcome to the platform :]

thank you :-)

Hi @artbaseline welcome to this awesome world of ours. Love movies? Hope we could share comments soon.

Hello !! Yes, LOVE movies, study a little bit of cinematography. Hope we will!

welcome to Steemit @artbaseline ! nice post!. Will look out for more from you and support the best way i can ! . i am also new here with a travel blog together with my girlfriend , you can check it out! . i just followed you , and will appreciate a follow back. ;))

Thank you !! And i will support you! good luck to you and your girlfriend ! followed you back !:-)

Very good introduction. Nice to have you here. Welcome...

Thanks a lot :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28