Sort:  

That is a really unprecise translation as it means 'the person who steers a ship' and I would propose Steuertyp as in more like tax dude.

I noticed the same, I ran it through google translate and then checked few different sites what "Steuermann" means. None of them mentioned anything about taxation, but ships and sailing.

I wouldn't be delighted to join Steemit as a tax guy and turning into a sailor.

I wouldn't be delighted to join Steemit as a tax guy and turning into a sailor.

From where I am standing (on dry, confusing-tax-law-ridden land), that doesn't sound like too bad of a swap haha. Discussions of implications of citizenship on crypto taxation makes life at sea sound fairly tempting ;P

google translation never ceases to amaze me.

That would just sound extremely manly, but as I tried to check google translate too, I noticed there would be a great risk of misunderstanding.

DeepL - Translator translates it to "Steuerfachmann", which is, by far, more accurate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68