You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few Crazy Stories from My Life that I have Never Shared Before - I am Pasha - #introduceyourself

Welcome @carpedimu! That was quite an amazing introduction! Very inspiring and reminded me of a lot of similar situations through my life! Very interested to meet with other world travelers, plant life enthusiasts, and good people! Ive spent some time on a vineyard, and do a bit of farming myself, planning on building a greenhouse when the weather breaks! India is a place I really mean to visit in the next few years, Goa in particular!
Ill follow and resteem!

Sort:  

Thanks @armageddonparty, I am glad you found some inspiration in my story, that was my plan although I wasn't sure it came trough due to language barrier.

I'll be happy to give you some tips on the greenhouse construction, did you experiment with hydroponics in the past?
Regarding India...I truly hope you will visit there, it might really change your life...though I would suggest opening up to visiting a few other places other then Goa...Goa is amazing and all, but it isn't a "real india", it is quite touristic, and you might miss out on the whole authentic experience...although india is indai no matter where and how you look at it :)

I havent built a greenhouse, however I did disassemble a geodesic dome last year that I plan to use as the main part of my greenhouse, that its going to take a bit of work getting back together. Outside of that I want to make a 12x16 room made with old windows attached to the side of it, Hopefully can start that in April. I have not had any experience with hydroponics either, everything I have done has been outdoor work. I have a lot to learn. I certainly want to check out as much of India as I can, I suppose it all depends how long I can get out there for. Im a huge fan of Goa trance, and Psychedelic trance, so goa is highly regarded as a place to visit and dance for a few days! Dancing is good for you!! Probably not this year though.

Sounds like you really good with your hands, I often envy people like you, that can take bunch of things around them and create something beautiful and functional out of it.

I would suggest you read a little about hydroponics, maybe save some room for an nice NFT system on the wall, that will not take any space from your floor but can be a great addition to the total plants grown in your space.

It can be easily done with some 4" UPVC pipes, perhaps something like that:

After a few weeks it should start looking like this:

After a while the whole thing is going to be full of plants, and really without too much maintenance if you do it right...will be happy to give a few tips.

But probably is a good idea to wait for a warmer weather to try it out, here i think the weather got confused again and forgot it is winter :)

Regarding India yes you are right Goa is amazing, but if you want to see the real india I really suggest getting out of Goa a bit as well.
And if you like psychedelic trance you should totally visit Israel, being a fan of the whole "nature parties" experience I can tell you that whats going on here is absolutely crazy:

And yeah dancing is amazing for you :)))

Peace brother, thanks for the comment

Thanks for the useful tips! The guy I got the dome from had pcv pipes in it before, I have those ready to assemble :-) First step is building it, and then setting it up to save the rain water. I'll be sure to message you if I have any questions along the way.

Yes, I certainly want to see more of India then just Goa :-) All depends how much time I can get out there for really, and when. I know a lot of good music comes out of Israel as well, its also on my list of places to go :-) I havent heard of the Nature parties, but will certainly look into it. Highly considering Mo:Dem festival this year myself :-)

Sure thing brother, I'll be happy to help, it is really quite easy.
And for rain capturing, a simple gutter around the dome should work well, perhaps you can try to capture the due as well (can be also easily done with some cheap material).
Anyhow I am here for you if you need any help.

Yeah I have to admit, if you will not have much time then going to Goa is probably the best choice, you can do even 1-2 weeks there, very easy to get there, no "india shock" to handle and you can start having lots of fun right away...

For the other parts of india I would dedicate at least 1-2 month, In my opinion lees then that might not be worthwhile, as there is usually a certain shock curve for new visitors on the first time there.

So It takes a bit time to get used to it...and india lets you have a "smooth landing".

"Nature Parties" is just a way people call here "raves", it still has a certain underground vibe to it here, the parties are usually secret (except the big ones), you get the directions couple of hours before the actual party, and getting there is a journey on its own, as usually they are in remote places in the nature, where nobody can hear :)

Mo:Dem looks awesome...WOW what a location...WOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68