So I thought I could mine Steem...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

And I couldn't. Didn't know that proof-of-work mining had been disabled. My search for good coins to mine continues...

Anyway.

Hey! I'm from India and would love to make some friends here. This seems like Quora or Reddit but with actual money involved. Pay the content creators and curators directly using a currency which holds value only because people believe in Steemit. This sort of functions like a virtuous circle. An excellent idea.

There could be one problem (at least) in my humble opinion, and that is that creation of specific types of posts generates more Steem than others. This has been a problem on other sites where the upvotes/likes/shares are not in proportion to the effort required to make a post but rather depend massively on the topic of the post. But hey, who am I to decide which posts are worth it and which aren't. The community decides, right?

Well then let us all hope to build a great community here. I feel great to be onboard.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46