My Introduction: Steemit, A True Test Of Patience


I joined this awesome Steemit last month long after my friend @ogochukwu told me about it.


He said that he gets paid for every post he writes and the payment is in crypto currency. So I said I will give it a trial.


On my day of registration, I read an introductory note by one of the administrators that this is a community of writers and the first thing is to try and have fun and then,probably,you might earn some steem.


Now I realize the reality behind that sentence. Having hurriedly written my first post , expecting to get much like/votes, but nothing happened


After this experience ,I stayed off steemit for days without logging in.


I eventually met @ogochukw and during our conversations, I told him my experience and here and he told that Steemit is not like Facebook where you get post engagement without followers


So I decided to lay low, engage with people, reply to posts, upvote and follow others . I blog only at night due to work but I managed to get 6 followers on the first night.


I did this, I got six!(6) followers and this number was a huge deal for me, like a kid who just broke his piggy bank and was excited to show off, I called @ogochukwu , and told him that I got six followers last night and by morning ,they have increased to nine(9)

I know that this might sound small to you but that figure made me to belive,it reinforced the patience in me . I said to my self, that right there, is the stimulant I have been looking for.


I currently have 131 followers and that means a lot to me


So for anyone out there, reading this post, who is still looking for followers and engagement, I say to you ;Relax, engage, upvote and follow, and the same will be done to you because here at steemit, its all about work and reward. I have meet very loving people like @papa-pepper and @shayne here who responded to me like we have known for years but in reality, we are oceans away.


My name is Arizonawise and I am here to stay


Upvote… Resteem… Share

Follow @arizonawise

Sort:  

Welcome Bro

Watchout for arizonawise everyone, he is going to bring his authentic blend and personality with full force.

@ogochukwu

thank you boss,friend,brother.

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here is not easy and not difficult, but requires an extra effort to go a long way, engagement is the key.

Good luck I’m @mahmousardauna Start by Following, Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank You.

thanks @ mahmousardauna
that i have been doing unconsciously..

Wow, I did not even get the notification of you mentioning me and showed up here anyway! Cool!

Relax, engage, upvote and follow

That is some solid advice man, and nice photo!

Hello @papa-pepper

Thanks for checking out my post
Am glad that You, one of the persons
I look up to here liked it.

Thanks for the upvote.

@arizonawise

LISTEN TO EVERYTHING the @papa-pepper has to say he is actually the KING of Steemit!

My naija brother, nice one bro

hi @samstickz
thank you for checking it out.

You're welcome

Welcome to Steemit my brother! Nice to meet you. Remember me when you are rich!

PS. For entrepreneurial value content, go check out my blog!

lol....
@enazwahsdard
thats no problems brof. we all gonna
get there.

As long as you believe in yourself, the world will have no limits. Stay humble.

Welcome! :)

Follow me at @jjjjosue for music and blockchain news

ok @jjjjosue. thank you

Nigeria brother you are welcome

Hello & welcome to Steemit community @arizonawise !! 😎
I #follow you now ...
#upvoted and #resteemed
Best regards from Cologne Germany my name is Lars @laloelectrix
steem on 😉✌

thanks @laloectrix,i so much appricitiate.

Dude welcome to steemit :) i have just upvoted this post and followed you. Looking for your next posts. @pinagpala

Hello @pinagpala
thank you for your time, i hope i will
be able to interest you with my next posts to come.

Hello and welcome. Look forward to seeing more posts.

thanks pal,i so much appriciate. i hope to post more posts that will intrests you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88