Regards from the girl who wants everything but not really

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

20180203_194116.jpg
Me, trying to be creative and stuff

Hiya there, Steemians! Hope you're all doing great! See, I'm kind of a newbie here at Steemit and I hope we can all get along and have fun. My name is Arianna buuut I always tell people it's easier to remember me as Ari. I just found out this place exists and I think it's amazing!

The basics

I think there's not much to say about me: I'm from the North of the South, from a very complicated, broken, beaten up, dangerous, cynical, wonderful, beautiful country called Venezuela (but I don't wanna talk about it too much, 'cause it can be VERY depressing and, trust me, we don't wanna get there. If you're curious though, don't worry, you can ask me anything about it, I'll answer); I'm a 23 year old girl; I earned a Bachelor's Degree in Communications last year; I'm looking forward to leaving my country not only to have a new and better life, but to earn a Master's Degree in Filmmaking.

On the other hand

I really enjoy animation (series and movies), I used to draw and paint (actually don't remember why I ever stopped), played soccer in high school, sometimes I take pictures and lately I've been making little videos with clips I take in trips (Guárico, Venezuela; Vargas, Venezuela; working on one about Mexico City, Mexico).

BRINY_DAYS-COVER2.png
From my last video

But wait, there's more! I have the ability to binge watch almost EVERY series, I can watch and rewatch any movie or series I really like as many times as I can, most of the references I make while speaking are either from movies/series I love or from YouTube videos I find extremely funny or really clever (I don't why my brain does that, but it does. And sometimes they're just from songs), I'm kind of a cat lady, I dye my hair a lot (hopefully this year I'll dye it all) and I love baking, it's kind of my therapy.

The one thing I remember...

It's possible I'm gonna be posting about many things, maybe I'll recommend a movie or I'll post pictures of a place I've fallen in love with, maybe I'll post one of the videos of my trips, and if you ask me to, maybe I'll even share some picture and/or recipe of a dessert I've baked. But there's another thing you should know about me: I love music.

The one thing I remember enjoying since I was a little girl is music and singing. I'm the youngest of 5, so I each one of them have influenced my taste in music in their own way. And that's how I've been feeling every single beat in my heart and melody in my veins. I've always liked to sing but never, not even in my wildest dreams, thought of performing (I guess I never really thought I was good enough... Aaand I have a little bit of a case of stage fright... Singing in front of anybody has always been terrifying to me). But you see, a couple of years ago I decided to climb my very own Everest.

Quick how

I've loved many bands and artists: The Beatles, Iron Maiden, Alter Bridge, Explosions in the Sky, Daft Punk, twenty one pilots, Devendra Banhart, Natalia LaFourcade, John Mayer, Sara Bareilles, and many many more; but the one that I've been in love with since the first time I heard them is Paramore.

paramore.jpg
Source: Pitchfork

They're more than just a band to me: they're an inspiration. And I give credit to every single band member for everything they've done through the years, but the person I look up to the most in the band is its frontwoman, Hayley Williams. It may sound silly, but her voice, her story as a singer and performer, her energy on stage... Makes me want to improve, to be a better singer, to push myself and to experience new things.

paramore-performs-on-may-26-2013.jpg
Source: fuse

Back to the Everest thing, a story that I'll be sharing with you later on... I decided to go public for the first time 2 years ago, and although I haven't done much yet, every single experience has been amazing. From posting a cover with my friend @EdenCI (who actually showed me this awesome website, go check out his page!) to actually performing at a very small venue. So, now I keep challenging myself everyday by doing small things.

What am I doing here?

As I told you before, I found this place thanks to my friend @EdenCI. To be completely honest with you guys, making enough money in my country to do anything is almost impossible, and I really need to buy a ticket out of here... But at the same time I thought "wow... It sure must be nice to share the few things I like with people and maybe earn some money from that". So that's one of the reasons why I joined Steemit, but it's not the main one.

I hope you guys enjoy what I have to share with the world, my stories, my covers, my pictures, my videos, I don't know. Aaaand I hope this wasn't THAT long and boring to read.

If you have any suggestions at all, let me know!

Love,

Ariboo 🐱♥️

Sort:  

Hey Ari ! Great post! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you very much! <3

You're welcome :-)

Great intro post @aritortolero! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @depu sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Wow thank you so much for upvoting, resteeming and following!!! I hope you enjoy my content (once I start posting stuff jajaja)

Hi @aritorolero and welcome to the party! Good luck!

Hiiii! Thanks, friend! <3

Welcome to steemit :)
Having put so much into you're intro post, I'm sure you'll do well here :)

Hi, thank yooouuu!! <3 I'll do my best :D

I'm sure you'll do fine :)
It's all about adding value here. The best way to get up and running, and build your own followers here on steemit, is to checkout the tags of subjects that you're interested in. If you read a post that you received value from, then comment on it. If your comment is relevant, meaningful and adding value to the post, then other followers will recognise that and naturally want to check out your posts.
Peace.

That's great advice! Thank you SO much!!

Greetings Ari and welcome to Steemit! Great intro write up. I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube, Dsound, and DLive as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Hello, thank you so much for this welcome and for the suggestion! And of course I'll check out your blog! :D

The notes on the hand is amazing :D

Welcome to Steemit!

Your first post is very well written. This platform takes awhile to learn but is very rewarding (literally) when you take the time to do so.

Hi there! Aww thank yooouu! It took me almost 2 weeks 😅😂 well, I'll still do my best to learn fast! :D

welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

Thank youuuu! You will very soon! :D

Ariana, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love singing and a whole lot of love and commitment and joy helps me sing better. Some water helps me sing better. Hey, love your fun photos and I've have wanted everything but not really, too. You are beautiful and funny and full of of a lot of fun in you. Yeah, animation is cool.

Hi, Joey, thank yooouuu! <3

Hi Ari and welcome to most amazing social media :) Steemit is the way to go, if you have any questions about anything related steemit feel free to ask me :) I wish you great times here, enjoy.

Hi, friend! Thank you so much! <3 you posted a Pixar-related GIF, i like you already :D

:D Looking forward for your singing, I sing a lot at home but I never feel like it's good enough, I mean, don't get me wrong it's good, but I don't wanna make videos until it's greatest... I hope you don't have the same feeling, or you sing as the greatest alive, I'm fine with both :P

I def know what you mean! But little by little i've been trying to stop caring so much about if it's the greatest, i mean, i do practice every single day and i feel like i've been getting better but that's the thing, I wanna keep doing things to be better, record them and share them with the world, maybe they think it IS good enough and make me believe it too :D i hope any of this makes sense jajajaja

It does, confidence plays a huuuuge part in singing.

So good to have you here! Lovely post. I can't wait for you to show the rest of the community your amazing talent, I'm already excited.

You're the loveliest, hon! <3 love you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64