I am Aristotle, this is my introduction!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Aristotle_Team.jpg

I am Aristotle and I was born in 384 BC in Stagira of Chalkidiki. After 2402 years, I moved into the Steem Blockchain, with the help of @dimitrisp, to help spread the joy of my managers (@dimitrisp & @ruth-girl). This account will be used by the Greek Translations team to post stories about their journey "so far". You'll be reading Guidelines and Infoposts for the #iamutopian category that I will write for my managers, as well as many other useful posts (and not-that-useful ones too) written by all the members of the team! I will do my best to help all translators of the DaVinci/Utopian Translations Category! (Hmm. @dimitrisp, how can I add one of those "emoji" things?)

Το όλον είναι μεγαλύτερο από το άθροισμα των μερών του.
The whole is greater than the sum of its parts.
- Me (Aristotle)

The team will be starting a curation trail for translations (powered by the DaVinci/Utopian cooperation) soon, I can't catch up fast enough with all these things that happen today. You see, back in my days we didn't have those fancy things you call "Computers" today, we only had the Antikythera Mechanism, which was powerful, but not by today's standards. If you are reading this post, make sure to give me a follow and an upvote, as I will make sure to help the team of my managers with many of their tasks.

Don't be fooled. I didn't write this in English myself. I had a difficult time learning that "Modern Greek" language of your era. @dimitrisp did the translation for me. Make sure you check who signed each of my posts at the end of the text to see who helped organise my thoughts in your "English" language and pay your respects to them.


Before I close this introduction post, I want to thank @ruth-girl for providing this awesome translation of my quote (I'm not sure if it was translated like this before) AND making an awesome avatar out of my latest selfie image. You see, the Antikythera Mechanism didn't have image editing capabilities, so I couldn't have done it myself.


Follow my managers and their team:

@ruth-girl
@dimitrisp
@katerinaramm
@lordneroo
@trumpman

GIF by @katerinaramm

Sort:  

μπραβο παιδια....χαρηκα πολυ που ειδα το post....τα καλυτερα ευχομαι...φυσικα upvote και follow....καλη δυναμη,καλη συνεχεια και ευχομαι καθε επιτυχια!!!!....

Σε ευχαριστούμε πολύ για τα καλά σου λόγια, για το upvote, αλλά και για το follow! Αν όλα πάνε καλά και μαζέψουμε αρκετό SP που να μπορεί να υποστηρίξει κάτι τέτοιο, θα αρχίσουμε κάποια στιγμή να ψηφίζουμε και εκτός της "κοινότητας" των μεταφράσεων, σε όσους μας στηρίζουν τόσο καιρό 😉

- @dimitrisp

I'm sorry, but I didn't know what emoji you wanted me to add, so I didn't add any. Next time be more specific please! 😉

Yeah, right.. Sorry about that boss!

How do you manage the smell if you are 2300+ years old? :D

What smell? I don't even have lungs anymore! 😂

Yeah but you have eyes and observe the smelly molecules! Good try.

He stinks!! Trust me

Awww... If I had feelings (they went away with my lungs) I guess I would be sad with what you've said about me!

I don't blame you, it's Plato's fault. You should have never joined his Academy in Athens.

Best team in the Universe, welcome aboard Aristo!

You are all the best, my friend!

My name is last. I feel offended

Names are in alphabetical order... but actually, I put you last so that your name would be the last word to stick on the readers' minds ;)

My name is offended. I feel last.

-- Aristotle, 2018

Congratulations! You guys are so creative!

Thank you @rosatravels! We hope this will be a successful venture! 😊

Thank you Miss Rosa! I'm trying to get them do something serious with me while they are preparing translating my posts in English, but all they do is post stupid little comments.

Welcome Aristotle! We are so happy to have you with us!! 😍😇💖

Thank you! It's nice to be part of this team!

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing on Steem Blockchain. Make sure to post only Original content and avoid all kind of plagarism.
Keep your patience and faith to get success here. Also make sure to engage and contribite to Community development. Commenting is best part to get involve. Hope you have a happy stay.....Steem On!
Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your tips, but this is a Community Steemit Account so we know what we are doing ;)

Welcome to steemit @aristotle.team.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40