What's up, Steemit?

Steemit.jpg

How is it going, fellow Steemians?
My name is Arístides. I live in San Antonio de los Altos, a small town close to Caracas, Venezuela and I just joined Steemit. I fell in love with this community just by reading the helpful articles and comments showed on the "Welcome" page, so I know I'm going to have a lot of fun here with you.

I'm a Chemical Engineering student most of time and "work" as a writer the rest of it. I like to write about a lot of things; even if I don't feel comfortable with the topic at first, there's nothing a quick research can't fix.

Behold, because I'm going to use this awesome network to share interesting and different things with you, such as:

  • Chemical Engineering and Science in general: I'm taking some classes about food industry where I've learned a lot of things that you might find useful and mindblowing (or maybe not, but they will be cool).

  • Music: Last year, I discovered about twenty or thirty indie bands from all around the world. I'll show you the best of Post-Rock (and other genres) to give you the best vibes through music and give the bands the recognition they deserve.

  • Venezuela: Living in this country is quite a ride, there are crazy (from funny to tragic) situations taking place one after another that might be worth a share. There are good things to say about our traditions, food, and spirit as well, so this topic is going to be diverse.

  • Memes: I'll try to take this topic from a serious point of view, but this isn't a promise. The laughs caused by other's creativity expressed through memes can save lives.

  • Traveling: Even when I'm not a traveler myself, my "job" as a writer got me to know some interesting things I could show you later on.

Many other topics will come along the way, so expect anything to happen.

That's it for now. I'm already excited just by thinking the next thing I'll show you, so stay tuned!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

welcome to steemit my friend!

The laughs caused by other's creativity expressed through memes can save lives.

Yes they can. Looking forward to that...

¡Bienvenido!

I have some ideas to approach this topic soon enough and hope you like them.
¡Gracias!

Welcome! I'm curious about the Venezuela situation, hope it improves.

Thanks! It's pretty complicated. I'll try to post about the bright side of the strife we go through with anecdotes of my own.

Hi Aris... You are welcome to steemit. You're sure gonna have a lot of fun here.

Do what you love doing - writing, and earn

Welcome...

Thanks a lot! I hope people enjoy my content as much as I'll enjoy creating it.

Sure. Just stick to your original work, not copying and pasting what someone has done before.

Welcome bud!! Always good to see some other students around here. Be sure to check out the steemstem it's a great community to join for science nerds haha

Thanks, pal! I'll be checking this section pretty soon.

Bienvenido a Steemit! Saludos desde Maracaibo

welcome aristidesp

happy steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37