I'm giving away a basic income of $12,000 and talking about personal finance

In this introduction I'd like to tell you a little about myself, my project to give away a basic income, and why I'm excited about steemit and the community here.

Who is Rob from A Richer You?

Hi everyone,

My name's Rob and I'm a training professional by day and blogger by night.

I love traveling, writing, and philosophizing about how to make the world a better place (some of us never grow out of those college conversation topics).

Over the years I've written for dozens of websites that make hundreds of thousands of dollars a year talking about ways to make, save, and invest money. These sites are often owned by just one or two people.

Naturally, it didn't take long for me to realize that I was spending my time making other people rich. I got paid a few dollars for an article that would earn thousands a month for the website owner.

Last year I decided that it was time to stop writing for others and start my own money blog. Why not write about the topics I love while growing my own business, rather than someone else's?

Enter A Richer You...

A Richer You gives away 50% of what it makes to readers through basic income giveaways

Although I love everything money-related, I dislike the collateral damage that has historically come with capitalism. And while I enjoy talking and writing about money, I believe that people are far more important.

As I pondered how to merge my enthusiasm for money with my desire to improve people's lives, an awesome idea came to mind (at least, I thought it was awesome).

I decided to give away 50% of what I made from the site to my readers in the form of multiple basic income giveaways.

Although I'm not 100% convinced that a Universal Basic Income can solve all of the world's problems, I think it's a fascinating idea worth exploring.

So, I decided to run a series of giveaways where the winner would receive $500/month for two years ($12,000 total).

A Richer You's first giveaway ended on December 31, 2017

Our winner was Terry from Missoula, Montana. An incredible woman who has battled cancer twice and is currently struggling to make ends meet. I was so excited that our first recipient was someone who would benefit so much from our giveaway.

We're now running our second giveaway of $500/month for two years -- and this winner will be randomly selected at the end of 2018. At that time we'll launch another giveaway, if not sooner.

I'd love to have you stop by A Richer You, share your thoughts on the site, and spread the word. My goal is for A Richer You to be a place where people gain practical financial advice and discover valuable ways to make and save money.

Now, here's why I'm excited about steemit and cryptocurrency

As I've been exploring steemit and dtube, I've come to realize how revolutionary this concept really is. It's a world where creators are compensated without having to sell out! Incredible.

I believe that cryptocurrencies like steemit and @mannacurrency (which gives out a Universal Basic Income in cryptocurrency) could improve the financial lives of billions of people around the world by redefining how wealth is earned.

This is a very exciting time.

To all of you Steemians(?), I look forward to viewing your creations and helping you make money from your passions.

Thanks for your contributions to this community!

Sort:  

Hello Rob and welcome to Steemit! I'm looking forward to read your money & crytpo-related articles.
BTW what do you think of the Manna basic-wage-for-all project?

Thank you sir! I've been following steemit for a while and I'm excited to finally jump in and get involved.

The Manna project has fantastic potential and I've invested a little. Some of their team is located in Orlando and we've met up a few times. I think what will make or break the project is how quickly they can get it actually being used. If people can make purchases with it, rather than just trading it, I can see it becoming a success. What are your thoughts on the project?

Welcome to Steem, @aricheryou!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2303 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @aricheryou!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Bienvenido a la gran familia Steemit, tienes la oportunidad de crecer, recibiendo clases de Negocios, Liderazgo, arte, poesía y comunicación, por eso te invito a participar en esta importante escuela.
Únete aquí
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to the great Steemit family, you have the opportunity to grow, receiving business classes, Leadership, art, poetry and communication, so I invite you to participate in this important school.
Join here
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Enlace: https://steemit.com/@nellita66

I love Bitcoin and you are cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75