Hello! I'm Ariane from Brazil. Any Steemit tip for a brand new member like me?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! I'm a only few hours old here on Steemit so I'm still learning about it. I first heard about it a few days ago from a friend who thought this could be a nice platform for me to share my content. Although I'm new here I've been enjoying this first experience! What about you? How did you came across Steemit? 


Just a little about me,  I'm a BA in English who actually works as a photographer.I'm interested in all kinds  and all variety of subjects from dogs, food and literature to cryptocurrency, marketing, and beautiful places in Latin America. So in case you are interested in some of these subjects, follow me because I'd be possibly posting something about it.

Let me hear from you. What are the most important factors you think is important to know about Steemit?


Cheers!

P.S: Although I'm not holding a Steemit sign, I swear this is me!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @ariane. You are not holding a sign but we believe you :) steemit is an amazing platform and I am sure you will love it here. One tip that I can give is to engage with people over comments to establish connections. Don't immediately start posting as you do still need to build visibility . I love photography as well and looking forward to your posts :)

Haha Thank you for believing! And that was a nice tip! I appreciate it! I look forward to post my photography works too. :)

Welcome aboard! would love to see your further updates!
Let's connect @mirage

Hello @mirage! Thanks for your interest!! You have some very interesting posts. ;)

hi @ ariane,
you are so much welcome here, just be yourself, be consistent, and try to connect. i have a few advise in a write up I just did few minutes ago follow to check it out.also . Click Here for a fifty word contest for new stimians like us, you also have a chance to win and meet new people. join and thank me later.

@arizonawise

I'll definitely be checking your post and the link you share! It sounded pretty nice! Thank you!! :)

you welcome my dear.

@ariane - Welcome to the community. I guess the most important part is to just jump in and start reading posts and engaging with people. Definitely share some of your photography too. Lovely photo! Have a great day :) @Tiffy

Hi Tiffy! Thanks for the hint! I'll definetely be sharing! :)

Welcome to steemit community :)

Thank you!!!! :)

Welcome ariane! I'm pretty new here as well and still learning how it all works.
Hope you have a good experience on Steemit! Best of luck
Following you post now. Gw

Well, so welcome too I should say!! :) Thank you for following!

I can confirm that this is you indeed haha! Good luck on the platform, may the force be with you!

haha Thank you!! <3

Hello Ariane. Welcome aboard. I recommend writing posts at least three times a week or everyday if you can. Read other posts and comment on as many as you can. People love to get replies. You will get a lot of followers if you do so. Also, do not beg for an up vote or to be followed. People do not like that. Hope this helps

Very nice hints! Thanks a lot!! :)

You are welcome. Have great success!

Welcome! My tips would be to post, reply, and comment on other people's posts that you find interesting!

Hello! Thanks for the hint! I can already see myself spending a day on Steemit doing that! Easily! haha

Brazil is very nice with wonderful people too! I was there twice into Sao Paulo and up to Piracicaba for work. Lovely place~ Glad you are here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44