My Name's Mel, And I Don't Care What Car You Drive

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi.

I'm new, around here anyway.

I came here to learn. About liberty, cryptocurrencies, an authentic and uncomplicated life.

Happiness.

Here is the quick backstory:

I grew up in Canada, found it all a bit oppressive so moved to the UK for a couple of decades. Had a bunch of amazing children. Saw the light of freedom begin to dim there. Looking for the next move.

The scales have fallen off my eyes lately. I have no interest in consumer goods. Please don't care what car I drive either.

I don't understand the food cult. I don't drink or do drugs.

So once you are stripped down to just you... what next?

Let's find out together.

Very nice to meet y'all.

Mel

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @ardent! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

hi Ardent ;) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Great advice thanks!

Welcome to Steem @ardent I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks! :)

Hi @ardent welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Thanks for the welcome!

Thank you. You are welcome to visit my blog @fshllc comment, upvote and resteem. have an awesome day

Fantastic introduction! Once you begin to lose your "stuff" you begin to gain everything!

Oooh nice philosophy :)

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Thanks for your kind wishes!

Hi @ardent , welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Thanks PastorLea and God bless you :)

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430

Welcome to Steemit! :) You're gonna love it!

Thank you for the welcome!

Greetings fellow Canuck:).....If you don't mind me saying hi that way.

Thanks for the greeting eh? You will find me very difficult to offend I promise you that :)

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84