Greetings from Belarus

Hi Steemit,

I'm Antoś from Belarus and I'd like to briefly introduce myself – no need to be impolite even on the internet, they say.

Normally, I'm not a huge fan of social media like Facebook, Tumblr, you name  it (though used to write on LiveJournal back in the day), but hey,  blockchain-based online community? Sounds fresh to me. At least worth trying. What I don't like about traditional social media is its heavy moderation, lack of meaningfulness and lots of adds, evident and not so evident. Seems like things are different here, right? I hope to find here more freedom of expression and more responsible people who know what they are doing and why they are doing.

So, I'm quite a geeky guy when it comes to anything sci-fi or fantasy related: be it books, video games, movies, tabletop RPGs, CCGs or conventions – I embrace it all. Also, I'm  totally into extreme music and underground scene: I even worked as a metal journalist for a couple of years, though I don't play any instrument myself. Another passion of mine is hiking in the woods and being outdoors in general.

All in all, I'll be posting here on the topics I'm genuinely interested in: sci-fi and fantasy, metal music, Belarusian wilderness. Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Wow, that's an awesome introduction! Metal, books, nature and hiking... looking forward to read your future posts. Welcome and hope you like it here! \m/

I am not one who was born in the possession of knowledge; I am one who is fond of antiquity, and earnest in seeking it there.

What does a ghost wear when it's raining outside? -Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooots!

Welcome! Sounds like you'll be posting about some interesting topics, so I'll just go ahead and follow you ^^

Thank you! I'll try to live up to your expectations.

Welcome to steemit @ardeledur. Very nice intro post

Thanks! Hope I'll like it here.

Welcome m8, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

Welcome to steemit Antos! Would be nice to see more music and metal posts and discussions around here. :)

привет:)
I am also new here and metal is awesome!
My into is yet to come will take a look around first. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47