Sort:  

Hello @archive.xyz!

I am so excited about the future the blockchain technology will bring, so I would talk anyone's ears off given the opportunity. Most of my older family members see the crypto market as a bubble, risky investments, and a fad that young people are gambling their money on. They just can't imagine a world without central governments, or banks. So far their skepticism is kind of justified, as I feel that I didn't explain things clearly enough. I am making progress though, I got my mom to sign up for Steemit!

Nice. Crypto is votile, but by the time it's stable, there will be several trillion dollars moved around the economy - and then it's "too expensive."

People are skeptics until it's too late, then they complain that they never invested the combined $1,000 they waste on Coffee, Lottery Tickets, Slave Labor Jeans, and Chipotle in 2018, and look back in 2025 and go - "I could've bought a new car."

Tell me about it! It's amazing how understanding of cryptocurrency has changed my perspective as a consumer. If I have some spare change, I'd rather invest in the future than buy clothes, cosmetics or coffee. I'm not into materialistic things any more. Not gonna lie though, I love me some Chipotle!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44