I’m here to build worlds.

This is my first post on Steemit, and I’d like to introduce myself.
I’m here to build worlds, and then share them with you by uploading them to Steemit. I’m very passionate about world-building, and I like to do this through writing. From an early age - I loved LEGO’s, reading, and video games. This passion continued onward, and then I started to write!

I love writing, and had considered writing online before, but never felt it was worth the investment of time, energy, and money. Then I found Steemit. I found it while I was browsing Cryptocurrency websites, and when I saw the platform - I saw potential. Lot’s of potential. Steemit is a young platform, and this would a great place to start out.

Getting established on any platform is difficult, but Steemit is youthful and seems to be a great investment of time. I felt it could be a great way to share my writing, and maybe other projects and experiments I want to work on. Who knows where I could be in a year of constant creation?

I felt Steemit was the perfect platform to work on my hobby of writing, and would allow me to have an easy and accessible way of sharpening my craft, on an early and emerging platform. I hope I can meet and interact with as many as people as possible who share my passions and interests, and even meet new people with different ideas and outlooks on this grand journey that is life.

Most importantly I want to build worlds, and share them!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Yes, steemit is a great investment and this is one of the greatest opportunity for people who are willing to earn. Welcome to steemit and cheers for this year! =)

Love your goals here on Steemit! I also love this particular part:

Who knows where I could be in a year of constant creation?

Because so many people come over to this platform, expecting quick riches and then getting disappointed when they are overlooked. It's hard to get noticed here when your post gets drowned out by so many others. The way to succeed is perserverance. Just do what you love and the rest will take care of itself eventually. Networking by commenting on other people's posts works too, but I guess you already figured that one out, because your comments drew me here ;-)

Good luck and welcome to the platform!

Many thanks! :D

"Just do what you love and the rest will take care of itself eventually." That's my main axiom, I knew that one I started, it would be one day at a time, and begging for votes would just shoot myself in the foot in the long run.

I'm glad my comment provided value to you, enough so that you commented and followed! Your follow means a lot to me, it really does!

Thanks again :)

You are quite welcome! Always happy to follow people with a good view on this place (in my opinion), especially when they take time to read through my post and comment aswell :-)

Very nice first post.. and I love the title!

I just read through a few of your posts after you left a nice comment on my introduction. @archive.xyz writing is such a healthy activity...good exercise for the brain. good luck in your pursuits on steemit and lets keep in touch!

Thank you for your kind words! I'll be looking forward to your work!

Thank you! Glad to be here.

Totally agree. Steemit is a great platform to practise your craft and earn a bit of money on the side!

Welcome to the community and I look forward to reading your future content!

Glad to hear I'm not the only one!

Thank you, that means a lot to me.

Welcome to Steemit @archive.xyz. Fellow newbie here and so far within the last 24+ hours the community and connection here with fellow steemians is awesome. I look forward to the future posts you'll share.

Thank you. The community seems very active! I appreciate you saying that, I hope you enjoy my future posts.

Welcome to the steemian family , I am fairly new myself but on wards and upwards :)

Thanks! And that's the mindset to have!

I completely agree with you ,

Welcome to Steemit @archive.xyz ! I wish you well in your creative endeavors and look forward to reading some of your work!

Thank you! Glad to be here. Looking forward to writing a lot!

Welcome to steemit as well!! And it's true, the platform is young & going places! It will keep getting better, we just have to keep putting out great content & value! Way to go! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48