One of my Life's Event I cherrish dearly

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

One of my Life's Event I cherrish dearly
Imagine wanting something that's in reach and every-time you reach for it... it jerks away how annoying can that be right.? Well that's how close I was to becoming a father. I was 23 years old in the best place at the time in my life in every way and had a dime piece girl who has aspirations to be the next top model.
I was living in ATL and meeting women was like going candy shopping at 5 years old seems you always had much to choose from:) I landed this no job having , live like she's rich mentality spoiled ebony girl named tyrish who I couldn't get enough of...and she let me smash on the first night in my car! I know I know that seems like a hoe I caught haha...trust i'm just that charming and hey she was only 18 and horny and I had the $$$. Oops did I say that lmao
Anyhow months passed and over the next year or so it was non stop fun and sex everywhere and then out of the blue I got that infamous phone call...yea the i'm pregnant call.
I was beyond excited I called my Mom dukes 1st and she was even happy to hear the news surprisingly given the fact she had not yet met tyrish,other than just speaking over the phone occasionally to her. A few weeks passed and more and more days I was away trying to cope with the new soon to be changes and honestly I wasn't around my girl much, no excuse to that but I just was in alone mode. The consequences of being alone away from her cost me my child. Nights I would normally come to her I stayed even later gambling at poker table even when I turned max profit for the night. In hindsight now looking back those lonely nights put her mind state in what raising a child with a gambler could be like and that was not in her short term goals. After seeing the sonogram
shit got real! My baby had a heartbeat and not even 2 weeks later it did not. Tyrish decided to abort with my consent and that was the day a part of me. To this day I still at time reminisce on what I would be like as a father but I also know timing is everything and the universal source/God whatever you choose as a name ordained a different path and look i'm here sharing with you good peoples:) Maybe this story might touch one in any kind of way maybe this story may not resonate with you but this story isn't a story to me.. Its True and Real and I'm thankful I experienced that experience. Thank you for those who read this and much love and peace to all. Happy Steeming.. J.Campbell

Sort:  

Great to have you with us!

bammer wang, peter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44