Hello Steemit world - I'm HERE!!

Adrenaline! 


 That's what's running through my veins as I'm writing my very first Steemit post.  This is not something I know, and as with many other things in life, the 'unknown' scares the hell out of me.  

Simple terms like 'cryptocurrencies', 'steemdollar', 'steempower' and 'steem' are things that I have no clue about...for now...but luckily for me, I have friends that will get me up to speed soon.

Who am I?

The most difficult question one can answer is the all-so-popular one: Who am I?  It's quite difficult to answer this question as I'm sure you know. 

I am a Mathematics teacher at a primary school and I have been one for the last 13 years.  Not only is Mathematics my passion, but I'm also very passionate about Photography.  I believe that one should always be yourself, not trying to fit in or change who you are to please others, therefore, I will keep my posts plain and simple, reflecting who I am and what I know personally. 

I am a keen Sports enthusiast.  Netball coaching is my first choice.  It's always a privilege to teach little ones new skills and techniques, but the best isn't only seeing how they enjoy it and the work you've put into it, but also how each child improves individually.  That is what teaching is all about!  Some people teach just because it's a job, but it's all about the learner for me.  I love to see how their minds work and how each one uses his/her own strategies to find the solutions to different problems.  Especially when it comes to my favourite subject - mathematics.


As you can see, I'm not quite comfortable with sharing pictures of myself.  This is mainly because I am an introvert and do not prefer the spotlight.  But there's one thing that I am willing to share with the Steemit world - my knowledge, my experience and my adventures.

May Steemit help me grow as I'm sure we can all learn something from one another!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @apteacher.
We look forward to seeing some fresh mathematics post!

Thank you, will do my best!

Welcome to Steemit @apteacher sharing experiences and knowledge are always fun to do.

Learning new technology such as cryptocurrencies is an adventure all of it's own, hope you find it interesting as many of us do.

Your post has been selected to be entered into @teamsouthafrica's Daily Nominated Post section in Teamsouthafrica's Discord group. Congratulations!

#teamsouthafrica
https://discord.gg/9KVccPH Come Connect.

Thank you for the nomination, much appreciated!

Welcome to steemit, may you enjoy your time here, a great community!............You can use my resteem services for more followers.

Welcome to steemit, may you enjoy your time here, a great community! Good post and good luck! If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me anytime :-) see you

Welcome to absolute MAYHEM!!

Nah, just kidding :) I'm sure you'll enjoy the platform as much as we do.

Just relax, have fun and enjoy the ride!

Thank you, enjoying it already!

Welcome aboard! Math and photography great mix! It's a nice community here. I put together a jump start guide:
https://steemit.com/steem/@marcuswahl/jump-start-quick-guide-to-steemit-beginner
hope it helps and upvoted you!
welcomeguide.png

Thank you for the information. Much appreciated!!

You’re most welcome

Welcome @apteacher
You will enjoy Steemit as much as we do!

Thank you

Welcome to Steemit!
I hope you keep at it!
Loving the fact that your first post has #teamsouthafrica in it!
Hoping to see you on my feed soon.

Thanks for the comment.
Yes I am proud to be a South-African.

Welcome to the community

Welcome to Steemit! You might be "afraid" now, but hang in there and in a few months you'll be a pro at this little adventure. Glad to have you on board!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50