You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Me, telling you stuff.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

This is special, as I see very little similarities between Facebook and Steemit. At least on Facebook, I'm usually posting about very personal stuff and only to my friends. On Steemit I'm posting to people who are not my friends and about less personal stuff - and focusing far more on quality. A lot of random stupid shit too though, but if someone is only posting links and GIFs, I wouldn't expect large popularity and even less rewards.

Good memes can be popular and get a lot of rewards though.

Luckily we all are different and the biggest success we can find here is something else than money.

Sort:  

The differences between your Facebook and your Steemit is the same difference between your Facebook and my Facebook. The difference between my Facebook and my Steemit is tougher to define. Beyond that, of course there are differences. The biggest difference is that Steemit is like Facebook 2.0 or MySpace 3.0.

Or that Steemit has a somewhat crappy UI and search function which doesn't work that well. Oh and it's lacking some features quite many users would enjoy ;)

Yes, it is. A big reason why Steemit will not hit mainstream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58