You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduce Yourself: Dalys

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Welcome @dalys :) I'd like to give you some tips on how to make you even better. I'm not that good though, otherwise I would be rich already.

One good thing is that you are writing well (I can see you have studied English) and the text is easy to read.

However what I recommend is to use pictures on your posts. You should use your own photos or pictures which are free for commercial use, so not just any photo from the internet. Services like Pixabay.com contain a lot of photos which can be freely used.

Another thing which I recommend is to find posts of similar interest to you and comment on them. Read the posts, learn from them and write a thoughtful comment. I mean no "Follow me and I'll follow you" or something like that. This will get you some visibility which is really important. It won't always bring you followers, but if you find a "fellow mind" who enjoys your thinking, they might follow you and be the best follower you can have.

These "Follow for follow"-users are not good in a long run. A typical poster can post around 1-4 times per day, some really good posters post only 1 per day and they stay popular and their posts are always 100% diamond.
Now imagine you someone promises to follow you if you follow them. The person who starts to follow you is followin already 1000 users - how likely it is that he'll see your posts and read them? Not very likely.

Quality over quantity. However when you are starting your journey, it's pretty much impossible to say "No" to some people who are offering to follow you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42