Introduction Again :P

So I'm still trying to figure out the whole steemit thing. I'm redoing my introduction because I messed it up the first time. I also realized that my introduction was a bit small so I'm going to elaborate more this time :)


This is me :D

My name is April and I live in Florida. My passion is Martial Arts, specifically, Jiu Jitsu and Karate. I help run a school with my husband and his brother which is so much fun for me because I get to train practically all the time. Eventually I would like to be a professional Jiu Jitsu competitor but even if I don’t realize that dream, I love helping in the classes and watching the students become better and more confident.


This is me at one of the tournaments that I went to for Jiu Jitsu


This is me in karate with another red belt... Not sure why we look so serious :P

As I said before, I run a school with my husband, James. We eloped on April 22, 2015 but no one knows about that. According to everyone else, we got married on December 12, 2015. We consider our marriage as an “anarchy marriage” because we don’t have a marriage license. This made our conservative parents freak out a bit but it turned out ok.


This is one of my favorite wedding pictures (at our public wedding)


This is us :)

I also love yoga and weightlifting and while they might not be something that I am pursuing at a professional level, I definitely train them a lot as well.


Yoga!! I don't have any weightlifting pics. I will have to take some :P

The reason I joined steemit is because I believe in voluntaryism therefore, anything that involves crypto-anarchy or crypto-currencies is something that I am in favor of. My husband has a lot of hope for the future of crypto-anarchy and, while I am slightly more pessimistic, I still enjoy any product that brings us closer to a voluntary life. Plus, screw Mark Zuckerberg.

Sort:  

It is not possible for one to teach others who cannot teach his own family.

Have you ever had a complete total nervous breakdown? (How did you recuperate?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00