You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTuber's Guide to Re-Monetizing with STEEMIT! And thank you to my first 253 subs!

Great article! I think I've seen some of your videos before, at least the Ron Paul one. Heh. It brought back memories for some reason. It's good to see a decent sized YouTube user on steemit. I have a channel as well, though.. Still pretty small. Working on it though! And yeah.. Definitely made way more here off of steemit than I ever did on YouTube. Way more.
Oh by the way if you weren't aware there is a steemit alternative to YouTube in the works called steemQ.. But.. It's behind schedule from what I've seen and.. Who knows if it will ever happen.. Costs a lot of money to host the file networks for this kind of stuff.

But if steemQ did get something up similar to YouTube.. It would be pretty epic! Interesting times indeed.
Good luck on here! You just earned yourself another follower both here on steemit and on YouTube as well.

Sort:  

thanks for the kind words! there are a few initiatives going, but the great part for current YouTubers is that they can still post videos to YouTube, then go on to embed their videos into a STEEMIT post and actually make money. They can "color" it up even more with additional markdown-formatted images, footage, references, transcripts, etc which make it even enticing and "monetizable". btw, noticed you're from Sedona, Arizona, home of "The Sedona Method" and "Release Technique"! lol

Whooops. Sorry for the super delayed response. I remember reading this one and wanting to respond especially cause you mentioned that Sedona book, heh. But I got a bit lost and hadn't found the time yet to go back down all my messages and respond to them.

You're welcome for the kind words. I agree with you in regards to it being great people can sort of cross platform, and use both at the same time.

If you didn't know.. There is a plan in the works for a steemit equivalent to YouTube called SteemQ. It was suppose to be released by now but I think they are having a trouble with finding funding..

Apparently it takes a lot of money to host the amount of files that a site like YouTube hosts. Heh.
I think that is their main hurdle, but I didn't get that deep into what's going on with them.. If you wanna know more I suggest doing a google search.

And yup! I'm from Sedona. I'm not really familiar with the "The Sedona Method" and "Release Technique"... But.. There's definitely a lot of stuff inspired by this area! Especially New Age and spiritual sorts of things. The main question i get asked living here is.. "Do you know where the closest Vortex is?" Or just.. "Do you know where THE vortex is?" Lol.. Living here my whole life I'm not sure I've ever felt one, but.. I think maybe the whole place might be one big vortex.. I dunno.. There's just a lot of umm.. Lore and superstition and fantasy about Sedona, and.. Perhaps with good reason.. It's an amazingly beautiful place with a fascinating history.

That is kind of funny regarding the vortexes! I do know about steemQ. There are a few others such as bitchute and vid.me - for it to work, it's really gonna have to be some sort of seamless P2P type system, otherwise no one can compete for bandwidth. In the meantime however, people can still use YouTube for hosting/embedding and then post to STEEMIT. They can also add additional "color" and "flair" to their articles with additional transcripts, context, photos, etc, so it's kind of the best of both worlds til someone comes up with a better solution.

I even have a few ideas on how we may be able to remonetize older content (past 7 days) on STEEMIT as well, something I plan to discuss in an upcoming post!

It is kind of funny. I try not to judge them too much, maybe there is something to it and I just can't feel it like them. They did some studies a while back that showed that the red rocks in Sedona alter brainwaves very slightly.. I think it was the iron or copper in the rocks... SO perhaps there is some kind of effect there, I dunno. Anyways..

I was aware of vidme and looked at it the other day.. Looks interesting, but don't know a lot about it yet.. And never heard of bitchute before.. That's a kind of funny name. I know they meant bit-chute, but I can't help but read bitch-ute at times, haha. Thanks for the info though I'll check it out.. I also just saw another one linked that I have open but haven't had a chance to look at so in the spirit of sharing, here's another possible one that I saw someone else link. https://lbry.io/

Your idea about how to monetize older content has me curious, I'll be on the lookout for your future posts much more now that I recognize you and we talked a lil and you seem like a cool guy. Cheers man.

Thanks for the kind words! I checked out lbry a few months back, definitely needs work. I got something like 100 tokens as a developer, which then turned out to be only 98 for some reason. Then I ran their app, and click twice on something to look at it, but apparently, I bought it twice by accident without even realizing it, leaving me with like 20 tokens left!

Even better, whatever content I "bought", wasn't even delivered / available for me to view! No way to "overturn" a non-delivered item either, even though it's all virtual content. Wrote to the developers about it, but never heard back. Not to say they won't eventually work out their issues. But at the time, needless to say, I didn't focus too much more time on it after that. lol

Wow jeez! That doesn't sound so great.. Definitely makes me a bit more hesitant about it.. Thanks for sharing.. Yeah who knows, maybe some day they'll figure it out.. Maybe not. Though it is great to see all these new attempts and people trying! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63