You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I wanted to change my username, until I realised I couldn’t

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hey there camillamarsh, welcome to steem! You seem like quite an interesting individual. I have a feeling you will do well on here. It can be a bit tough getting started these days, but if you find some good communities I'm confident they will help you find your way.

That's cool you're a writer and have done freelance writing, I've been writing a long time and recently got into freelance... So far it's been a bit difficult as the site I use doesn't pay very much, but it's nice to make something back for the effort and energy I give out. :) Steem also helps with that though I haven't cashed anything out here yet, and I write for fun just cause I love it but it's nice to make some money too!

We’re all human (well hang on, maybe some of you reading this are from different realms and that’s ok too)

Lol... That made me chuckle. Sometimes I wonder if I'm human or not...

My best piece of advice is to find some good communities to be a part of, and also contests as well are a great way to meet people and earn some extra steem and then just put out some good content that people like which I think is kind of obvious. Anyways... Good luck on here and if you have any questions feel free to ask and I'll do my best to help and if I can't help I'll try to find someone who hopefully can. Peace.

Sort:  

Hi @apolymask, thanks so much for your thoughtful reply :) It's always great to connect with other writers (and semi-humans ;) ) . what sites are you using? I used to be quite active on www.cloudpeeps.com and got some really well paying gigs from that. Recent other freelance sites I have come across are www.workremotely.com and www.angelslist.com I hope this helps :)

Thanks for all the advice! Which Steemit communities are you a part of?

xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60