You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi! I'm an Ex-Professional 'Gambler' & Now Full-Time Crypto Enthusiast (AMA!)

Hi! Welcome to Steemit (and #theunmentionables)! Were you living in an apartment while you were gambling, or living at home with your parents? What did you family think of your gambling job? I'm just wondering as I've never met a professional (ex) gambler. :) It's interesting that you were teaching others how to do it and it was so profitable you ended up having some to invest in crypto. Nice. Anyway, just wanted to stop by and say welcome. :) (And I like your name even though I was the one who was so confused in the general chat about what your name was! Ha!)

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks for commenting :)

I had moved out of my mom's house maybe ~6 months before I learned about it, and it was an absolute Godsend! My girlfriend was at university at the time, so it helped to pay the bills for both of us nicely. My family were actually really supportive! My mom gave me a loan at one point to scale up slightly, so yeah, they had my back!

Lol! Sounds supportive to me! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49