My favorite vegan recipes blog starts today

Hi my name is Gabs.

I have been cooking a lot of vegan food for the last five years and have gradually learnt more and more about this type of cooking and eating.

My husband was the one who initially started this way of eating after reading The China Study. I was a bit slow to start on the diet. My husband has struggled with his weight his whole life and has been on many different eating plans none of which lasted long term, which is probably why I was slow to follow his lead on this way of eating. He started with the Pritikin diet in the eighties to the south beach diet in the nineties with a few others in between.

I have been pretty much the same weight my whole life but have eaten a lot of junk including some serious sugar addiction years. My candy of choice depended on which country I was living in at the time. Nerds in Australia, fox mints or nerds in the UK, menthos in the USA and fox mints in the Bahamas.

I found the fat free vegan way of eating seemed to suit me as you can eat a lot of food without putting on weight. I have found a lot of different combinations of herbs and vegetables and spices that I like more than any other type of food I have eaten before.

Technically it is called a Whole Food Plant Based Diet and is not entirely fat free because plants contain good fats albeit in smaller amounts then animal products.

I plan on sharing some of my favorite recipes.

I would love your suggestions on how to improve them. I would also like to hear about your favorite recipes.

Sort:  

Goodluck here

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steemit Gabs !!!!

So what is your first recipe going to be?

Congratulations @anthrovegan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64