You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: hallo masyarakat steemit,nama saya herman

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

@herm4n, I'd be happy to help you learn. A few tips:

  1. Make MEANINGFUL engagements. Don't just copy and paste generic comments like the one above. ( I know it because I've already reviewed the comment history. Basically just posting on all introduce post but changing the wording only little so he doesn't get flagged for comment spam)

Instead, connect with people in a meaningful way. For instance, I notice you are barber. I used to have a barber friend that would hook me up with $2 fades when I was youngster. I was a good time to talk about life. I kind of miss having a barber who you know personally. I got to a place nowadays and it's always someone different. There's something special about having the same barber on a regular basis.

You get to know them perhaps even on a personal level which is cool. That is an example of a meaningful comment. Now, I know something about you and likewise you know something about me :)

  1. Use Steemit.chat and discourse steemspeak channel to promote your posts. They are valuable tools also to connect with others.

  2. Actually make thoughtful posts. Write about your life experiences, your philosophy, anything. There are far too many posts that it seems evident that really all they are in it for is money and using their followers as tools. Don't be like that. We're trying to make Steemit a better place, more profitable for all. How do we do that? Add value. Invest with your mind. :)

That's three for now. I'll be making a video guide soon. Oh, I almost forgot the most important one in my opinion that is bound to grow. I have been helping my pal @Binkley further develop. It's called Steemthat.com. You can create an account and there are valuable resources. It's for minnows by minnows :) We try to help each other. Here is the link

https://steemthat.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45