You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #introduceyourself @photographyguy

Hello @photographyguy,

Thanks for the follow as it was that notification that brought me here. You definitely seem to have a knack for photography and, as for your second passion in life, I dare say you have come to the right place.

When I say that, I mean the Steem blockchain of which we are communicating through via an app (in my case @partiko). In my 2+ years, I have had quite an experience. I've found my primary role around here is to develop tools that help honest creators succeed. This is achieved by countering those that attempt to succeed via dishonest means (spam, plagiarism etc).

I founded a project called @steemflagrewards that any community member can utilize to reap rewards from properly identifying, flagging abuse and leaving a @steemflagrewards mention comment.

If you ever notice another user trying to plagiarizing your photography, you could simply flag, then comment "flagged for image plagiarism +[Source](link of original work)" and one of our moderators or admins will review your flag and reward you accordingly.

The system has been working quite well and is one of the many controls in place that gives Steem an advantage over other social media blockchains.

Welcome you to check out the @steemflagrewards or @sfr-mod-fund reports to see the kind of work being done and feel free to join us on discord. One does not necessarily need to flag to support as there are many ways to be involved.

Looking forward to seeing your blog develop. Following you back!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi Anthony.

Thank you for your kind words :) and taking the time to comment. Also thank you for founding your project! It s a really good idea IMO and can only be good for the platform, for the community! and as you say protecting honest content creators.

I shall see you around my friend.

Keep up the good work !

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27