Hello, I'm Adrian

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello,

My name is Adrian, I'm a romanian which live in the capital of Romania, Bucharest. I moved here 3 years ago when I went to the university. I'm student at Bucharest Academy of Economic Studies, the biggest university of economic studies in our country. I will take the bachelor degree this year, in the following month.

I'm very passionate about economics, especially macroeconomics and that's why I choosed the "General Economy" profile.

I like also very much financial education, forex and the philosophy. From where I took the pleasure for these things?

By chance! I started to read the personal development literature ("self help", as the Americans say) in my first year of university. At one point, the book of a Japanese-born American, Robert Kyiosaki, appeared with an intriguing subtitle "Family Financial Education." At that time, I was 18 years old and I thought it was a good reading. That's how I read "Rich Dad, Poor Dad", a book that changed my life. At this time, I also worked part time as a bank employee. After that book, I didn't want anymore to be an employee.

When I was picking a profession, I followed my parents' directions. Both were employed, but they recommended me to become a bank employee, for two reasons: as a bank employee you have a privileged social status, and as a bank employee you can get a secure financial gain. Over time, it turned out to be a good choice.

I thought I was a man: I had a three-room apartment, a personal property, a car, a safe gain, and no debts to the bank.

This idyllic painting was shattered when I read Kiyosaki's book. Then I realized that my situation was not exactly ideal: the gain I had in the profession was limited, because it depended on the number of hours I was willing to work. Even if I wanted to, I would not have been able to work more than 24 hours a day. Obviously, this is impossible, in the long run, because you need rest, time for personal life, etc.

Reading the book, I realized there were ways in which you can make money in the desired quantities without having to work until exhaustion. Even more interesting, I found out that there is something called "residual earnings," that is, an income you can have, even when you sleep, for which you have to dedicate only a small part of your time. According to the definition, residual income requires less than an hour a day of your life to work.

These concepts fascinated me and I decided I had to study them more thoroughly because I was determined to make more money than I had. It was a paradigm shift, because society and school do not teach you that you can do and have what you want, if you want strong enough and you are willing to make the effort to get it. And for that you do not have to go through any norms, legal or moral.

My objectives for the next 2 years is to get the master degree in economics and to be financially independent.

I think anyone can become financially independent.

Yes! Absolutely anyone, if they want it!

Each of us is already endowed with what we need: a brain capable of wonderful things. All we have to do is put it to work.

Also I want to write my first book about financial education, and I'm running a business at moment.

I will leave a photo here:

IMG_0392.JPG

If you want to read about forex, financial education and things about life, feel free to follow me and comment to my posts with things you wanna see in my posts.

Thanks for your time,
Best regards, Adrian

Sort:  

Welcome here to Steemit, Adrian!

Feels nice to be here with you! Thanks!

Feels nice to be here with you! Thanks!

Good luck on your journey to being independent -maybe STEEM(it) can help a little bit ;)

If STEEM can give me this... I would stay here instead of work. Perhaps a little part of my financial independence will come from there.

Welcome to STEEMIT bro, have an amazing journey. Expecting some amazing content from you which will add value to steemit blockchain

I'm sure I will have an amazing journey, and that's all because you. The community is so nice!!!

Me alegra verte en Steemit, Saludos.

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thanks! Wish you all the best too! :)


Welcome to Steemit @ant1dot396!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot

hi @ant1dot396 Welcome to Steemit Community.

hello @leri. Nice to meet you

ant1dot you can't put proper tag that's why you not get more vote I will give you 0.100 SBD vote 5000 resteem and tell you how to get 2 to 4 SBD in every single day see my profile description or contact me on Discord : farhannaqvi7#1327

Hello! Thanks for your informations! I sent you a friend request on discord.

i accept where are you

Hi Adrian! I too have been inspired by Kiyosaki's books, I don't really know where to start though? I've been trying to read up a little more on finance in the mean-time. Good luck with your blog and building your assets ;)

I will try to post more frequently about financial education :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30