Have I just walked out of a cave?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Everyone,

Im Ant and have only just stumbled across Steemit. I feel like a caveman walking out of a cave! What have I stumbled on? Where have I been. Steemit looks great to me so lets see if what I have to say interests others ...

By way of background, I'm a 30 something finance guy from Sydney Australia. I'm a husband and lucky enough to be a father to two great rockers Grace and Teddy. I live near the harbour and get out on my stand up paddle board when ever I can. It's a bit chilly for paddling at the moment so there haven't been many days on the water recently.

I love markets and researching new things and I've been lurking in the shadows of the crypto currency world for a few months now. Unlike some of the hot money in the sector I decided to actually research some of the crypto currencies in a bit more detail. This is how I found steemit. The concept is really cool and encourages participation which is awesome.

My posts will share my musings both personal and professional. I'm in the midst of deciding to leave my job ... some days I'm restless and need a new challenge and on others I like the security of my current gig. What better way to collect your thoughts than include them in a blog. So if all goes to plan this blog will chronicle the process of a risk taker trying to limit his personal risk. Trying to line up all the variables in a changing environment.

Let's see how I go!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steemit, @ant0ny!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Welcome to Steem @ant0ny I have upvoted and sent you a tip

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Welcome @anth0ny great post. You can make them more a life and interesting to see with pictures! Just a little tip. I love australia.

Thanks for the tip @renssmit, baby steps at the moment

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit @ant0ny!
Dropped you a follow for support!
Please dont hesitate to reply and ask if you need any help!
Hope you enjoy your time here as I do!

As soon as I read that you were from Australia my inner voice changed to an Australian accent. Or at least my brain's best attempt at an Australian accent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71