You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, World (of Steem)!

Welcome to Steemit Nick,

Although I may be an anteater, I particularly enjoy reading from people who are passionate about contributing to their kin and I'm sure we will all learn from you and hope you get some back too.

I, for instance, just checked out the news site you mentioned and will definitelly go back to it. I find that so many newspapers are incredibly biased and it requires so much effort to filter out the information (we, anteaters aren't very clever) and formed an honest oppinion... I like finding out community driven sources of news for that matter.

See you around!

Ant, the anteater

Sort:  

Awesome, really happy someone checked it out.

If you have the time or energy, please don't forget to go back and write a comment or submit a story over there some time. I don't know of any other news site that is comparable in it's transparency and range of topics.

My intention is to keep my writing here quite separate to my contributions there, I try to remain as objective as possible there, -- most of the time -- as I am editorial staff. Over here though, I plan to write about some things that have been rattling around in my brain for a while, but not had the right outlet to do it.

Been really nice to have such a warm welcome here from the steemit community. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45