An introduction as a Food Vlogger/Dtuber here in Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Hello once again fellow Steemians! Just to be open and honest, I already did a self-introduction about 90 days back, but I realized that I want to give @dtube a shot, so I uploaded this re-introduction -- but this time, as a food vlogger/dtuber.

You can watch this introduction video in @dtube by clicking on the first photo above.

Motivation to become a Dtuber

My primary motivation in taking this huge step forward is for me to improve as a person. Through making videos, I can work on the follow aspects of myself:

  1. Confidence and self-esteem
  2. Video editing skills
  3. Appreciation of things in life (such as food and possibly places)

I also got some inspiration from @myndnow and @harshilpatel. They are very much dedicated in honing their craft.

vlcsnap-2018-02-11-13h07m46s228 (Medium).png

Overcoming shyness

You may find it a little bit too had to believe, but I get shy and awkward in front of the camera, which is why for my next videos, I'm just planning to do voice overs for the main content. Over time, I know I can build up confidence to do things that I cannot as of the moment. Besides, I'm sure you want more shots of the food.

Sharing the love for food

I'm very much of a foodie, and I always have this constant enthusiasm in exploring various dishes. Through my videos, I can share my love for food with you.

vlcsnap-2018-02-11-13h09m21s167.png
The photo above is a Mango Cheesecake Bingsu by Hobbing found in Makati, Philippines

A glance of the Philippine culture via its food scene

I also realized that through my vlogging I can showcase to the Steemit Universe how awesome the culture is here in the #Philippines via the food. I know that our dishes are already influenced by other cuisines, but there's still an illuminating difference you can taste. I'm hoping as well that I can entice you to visit our country or patronize the cuisine.

vlcsnap-2018-02-11-13h28m53s110.png
The photo above is a sophisticated dish served by Dean and Deluca in Makati, Philippines

There you go! I hope you were able to enjoy this quick video introduction. I'll definitely love to have you along my journey of food exploration!

Need your suggestions

I don't have any idea if I can be understood without the subtitles, but I am thinking whether or not to add subtitles for my future videos. Well, it's adding approximate 1-2 hours of editing in placing the subs, and I'm thinking I can allocate that to other good use. Do you think I should do away with it? I'd definitely love to hear your thoughts on this.

Thank you very much for watching!


I am a proud member of @trulaloo, a group that produces quality entertainment content for everyone. Individually, I love to tell stories about travel, food, art and etc. You may want to follow me at @anotsopopularkid. Hope to connect with you!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Volume when you speak is a tad low with a hiss in the background (not that big of deals) compared to the music later on.

I understood you very well (99% of the time) without the subtitles. However, Cherdley's for example occasionally subtitles their videos and sometimes uses them for emphasis or comedic effect. So if there's ever a time you think it's necessary or will improve the video, then there's nothing wrong with using them.

Overall, video quality was good (especially for the food).

Lastly, I think your personality will be important in the uniqueness of your videos and will contribute greatly to you viewership.

Looking forward to what you put out, good luck!

Thanks for the fantastic advice! I'll definitely take this into consideration in the future.

Now that you mentioned it, the speaking volume is indeed too low. I'll be working hard and smart for the coming days. Thanks again for your advice. Definitely quite "adviceful", @adviceful!

Love the videos man! Keep it up and I really love your transparency. It's great to see that on this site :)

Thanks @acohenfitness and welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll have a wonderful stay here in the community! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anotsopopularkid from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66