You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Society says that you're supposed to introduce yourself... so here I am introducing myself ^_^

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

What really matters any way? Social illusions are one game we play on ourselves because just like one ant, no human alone is really accomplished or resilient in the big picture perspective. Perhaps I may have some mild Aspergers also because there were many times I preferred playing inside my head than "pointless small talk" and I've been known to offend others with my communications when I am not being very conscious of my need to think of the way my words will be interpreted. Your blog post is funny and mental, e.g. "empathogens" lol. Your art talent appears to be impressive. Having been in the Bitcoin sphere since 2013, I am finding it very gratifying to observe blockchain and cryptography technology reaching the personalization interaction stage on Steemit. Thanks for sharing. Hope you find new and interesting horizons with new resources such as Steemit. I'd probably have more to say if I had more time to think about it.

Sort:  

Great reply, thank you! Yeah, in my opinion people are generally easily offended. Especially when discussing hypothetical ethical dilemmas many seem to take it personally and get offended if you don't share their view or are really careful about the words you use. And steemit is great, I have used bitcoins before, but I want to learn a lot more about cryptocurrency, blockchain and everything, so this is the perfect place for that ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66