Hi, I'm a freshly graduated software dev student

Hi, I’m anomalous. I’ve been a lurker for a while and it's about time I popped my head up and said hi!

I’m a 27 year old South Australian born vidjagame nerd and a recently graduated Software Development diploma student. This year I’ll be doing a dedicated course in game development, so I’m hoping to come away with some quality indie projects for my portfolio!

Right now I’m working on a passion project that’s something a little different – a text based online roleplaying game. Without getting too into it, I’m trying to make it a place for people to humour politics, warfare and rivalries in an immersive fantasy setting where actions have lasting results. Think something along the lines of Elder Scrolls + D&D + choose your own adventure books!

I’m looking to start a development blog about it on Steem, so be sure to follow up if you’re in to narrative and RP games!

I’m a hedonist at heart and my passions are food, gaming and animals. I’m a hermitic sperg with ADHD and it’s a bit like there’s constant white noise playing in the back of my head, so I mostly like to keep to myself and my thoughts. I’m the kind of guy who likes to bundle up in burrito of pillows and spend most of the day playing roguelikes and RPGs between coding.

I live with my parents and my girlfriend of 7 years. This Christmas just past we rescued a kitten which we’ve since adopted and named Mouse. She’s adorable (and so’s the cat, har). We also have a toy poodle (only a little bigger than the kitten) called Saga and two rats named Pix and Tikki. We’re yet to introduce them to Mouse, but we’re hoping they’ll get on as well as our last cats and rats did.

I’m pretty convinced that crypto’s the way of the future, though I’m tentative about throwing my life savings at it. I put a couple thousand in near the end of last year and I’ve already more than doubled my worth. I got in early on Verge, Walton, Loopring, Sia and OmiseGo so I’m pretty pleased with my crypto journey so far!

Anyway, that’s me. I’ll try to keep a little active around here, especially when I start my dev blog. :)

Sort:  

He's here! Shock, horror, gasp! ;)
Welcome to Steemit and keen to see you getting your game out there as it's pretty cool so far.

YAS DADDY I AM HERE AT LAST ;D

Great post! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for reading :D

Looking forward to more posts I've followed you,also nice cat it's a good thing you rescued it.

Thanks! Yeah, she's adorable. Though I now have holes in my hand from where she's chewed/clawed me.

Welcome To Steemit! This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.
You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.
I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.
Check out my first DTube video: https://steemit.com/life/@joaopedrosilva/yrocz4yz
Best Of Luck!
João Pedro Silva

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31